Read Our Reviews

Our Peoria, IL patients love us, see why for yourself.

5 – 269 Reviews
5 on Google, Jul 30, 2020
Dr. Mathes and his team are ready to help in anyway possible. They do excellent work. They are fully compliant with the coronavirus requirements. We have gone to him for years and Have been completely pleased with his Thorough and competent work.
5 on Google, Jun 19, 2020
5 on Google, Jun 09, 2020
Dr. Mathes and his staff were.very kind and professional.
5 on Our Website, Jun 08, 2020
I can’t say enough about Dr. Mathes & his staff. Once again they have gone above and beyond during my recent appointments! Even since returning from the pandemic, they have made me feel completely safe & comfortable. As I’ve mentioned before, they came highly recommended and I can’t say enough about the amazing care I receive every time I walk in the door. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending them to anyone wanting friendly, honest dental care in a clean, comfortable environment. Thanks again, Gordon
5 on Google, Jun 08, 2020
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 02, 2020
Dr. Mathes and his team are the best around!! Our family was one of his first patients, and we have stayed with him ever since. Now a third generation of our family has started going to him. 👍🏻👍🏻Dr. Mathes is a true professional!!
5 on Google, Mar 11, 2020
5 on Google, Mar 09, 2020
Dr. Mathis and his whole staff are wonderful... professional, kind, respectful and gentle! I wouldn’t go to anyone else!
5 on Google, Mar 02, 2020
Dr. Mathes and staff came came highly recommended and did not disappoint. Everyone was professional, friendly, and made me feel completely at ease. Dr. Mathes kept me informed throughout my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Mathes and his staff to anyone who is looking for excellent dental care.
5 on Google, Feb 27, 2020
Everyone is always super pleasant, Cheryl did a Great Job and I love seeing Dr. Mathis!!!!
5 on Google, Feb 24, 2020
Good people very diligent and nice environment. Quality work and fair prices
5 on Google, Feb 24, 2020
Outstanding-great hygienist-superb dentist!
5 on Google, Feb 21, 2020
5 on Google, Feb 12, 2020
5 on Google, Feb 01, 2020
Dr. Mathes is very friendly and his staff is very nice and personable. He is not overly pushy when it comes to get work done.
5 on Google, Jan 16, 2020
5 on Google, Jan 06, 2020
I found that Dr. Mathes personnel and himself was very professional, friendly and always advised me of upcoming appointments on a timely basis. Treatments have been conducted with care and attention to patients feelings. I was asked a number of time if I had any questions, concerns or areas of the upcoming treatment.
5 on Google, Dec 19, 2019
Always friendly, on time, professional and painless. Today was my best dental experience ever.
5 on Google, Dec 17, 2019
My recent visit was excellent! The highly capable dentist and hygienist together with the friendly staff made the visit very worthwhile. My teeth and gums continue to be very healthy thanks to their focus and good guidance.
5 on Google, Dec 17, 2019
5 on Google, Dec 12, 2019
He is the best. The staff is the best. I always need a late afternoon appointment and they remember and when I have to cancel because the kids are sick they call me as soon as they have a late appointment open. No one hates going to the dentist more than me but Dr Mathes is the best!
5 on Google, Dec 09, 2019
We love Dr. Mathes! I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. Highly recommend!!!!
on Google, Dec 05, 2019
They got me in that day, told me the price of the appointment and figured out was wrong was an overall good experience, tho I do feel like i just wasted my money since nothing could be done and I had to be referred to a diffrent doctor for an extraction.
on Facebook, Nov 12, 2019
Everyone there is AWESOME 😊
on Facebook, Nov 08, 2019
I highly recommend Dr. Mathes and his team. I have a mouthful of dental work from over the years and Dr. Mathes has given me excellent care. His careful work and his recommendations for how to care for my teeth,I believe, have saved me from further decay and problems. He is trustworthy and has great “bedside manner” which so helps when you’re in the dentist’s chair. Thank you, Dr. Mathes!
5 on Google, Oct 31, 2019
Jessica is a great hygienist and very kind! Highly recommend her and this office!
5 on Google, Oct 16, 2019
5 on Google, Oct 15, 2019
This was my first time here and I must say the dentist AND staff exceeded my expectations. Dr. Mathes provided excellent and thorough service! I want to give a special shout out to Kim, the Office Manager, for helping to resolve a scheduling conflict I had! Bottom line, I highly recommend Dr. and his staff!
5 on Google, Oct 10, 2019
Dr. Mathes and his staff are so caring and thoughtful. I am nervous about going to a dentist but always feel silly after I get to Dr. Mathes's office. Everyone makes me feel completely comfortable and I've never had any pain. I sincerely recommend this office.
on Facebook, Oct 07, 2019
Great dentist!! Wonderful staff!!
on Facebook, Oct 03, 2019
Dr. Mathes DDS was referred to me by another patient. I moved to Peoria and had left a dentist that I used for 25 years and loved. My expectations were high and the office delivered. From Kim to Cheryl and Dr. Mathes - all ate great and treat you like royalty - whether you get a crown or a cleaning! Thank You All!
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 02, 2019
They are always the best. Friendly yet thorough. Never been disappointed!
5 on Google, Sep 18, 2019
Always professional,prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and accommodating!
on Facebook, Sep 11, 2019
Dr. Mathes is exceptional in his caring manner, explaining a procedure, and performing the needed procedure. The staff is efficient and professional. Highly recommend him as a superior dentist.
5 on Google, Aug 29, 2019
Good people that really care about taking very good care of their patients
5 on Google, Aug 27, 2019
5 on Google, Jul 25, 2019
5 on Google, Jul 24, 2019
Lots of dentists in Peoria to choose from but Dr. Mathes came highly recommended. He and his staff did not disappoint. Comfortable and clean office with great people. Next appointment for a cleaning in October!
5 on Google, Jul 10, 2019
5 on Google, Jul 09, 2019
Very caring and patient staff. Dr Mathes is wonderful
5 on Google, Jun 29, 2019
After having two very poor experiences with dentists in the area, including one I had been seeing for a while, it was time for a change. I Googled dentists in Peoria, looked through my choices and Dr. Mathes was at the top of the list. Made my appointment and have no regrets. He is a very kind and empathetic man and I believe really wants to help me feel better. My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner!
5 on Google, Jun 25, 2019
The tooth holding part of my partial lost some of its composite. Called Dr. Mathes’s office and they said to come right now. Hour and fifteen minutes later I was back at work. Excellent service!!!! Ted Osman
on Facebook, Jun 19, 2019
Considerate, sensitive, expert, and friendly. Have been a patient for years and highly recomment him.
5 on Google, Jun 12, 2019
Dr. Mathes and Celine, his assistant, worked with me to evaluate the cause of the pain and discomfort in my jaw.
on Facebook, Jun 07, 2019
the best dentist I've ever been to. very patient and easy going. love him!!!
5 on PatientConnect, May 29, 2019
Very polite, knowledgeable assistant.
5 on PatientConnect, May 22, 2019
Dr Mathes fit me in within 24 hours of my call about a chipped tooth. He fixed it in five minutes, painlessly. 🙂
5 on PatientConnect, May 21, 2019
I found Cheryl to be very pleasant and also thorough, as she performed the task of cleaning my teeth. I was impressed she used the “collar” to protect my thyroid when doing the dental x-rays. Dr. Mathes is always professional and ready to answer any questions as he completes his part of the exam. If you are in need of a good dentist, I’d certainly recommend Dr. Bruce Mathes.
5 on PatientConnect, May 02, 2019
Dr. Mathes is excellent - professional, personable and caring. His team is also first class.
5 on PatientConnect, May 02, 2019
THANK YOU I AM DOING WELL SEEMS YOU HAVE CORRECTED MY PROBLEN
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 11, 2019
Suffered a broken denture and was able to get one day service. As has been the case in the past, I was able to get great service for a tooth repair for my denture. And the price was very respectful also...
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 09, 2019
Always a great experience at Dr Mathis office.
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 02, 2019
From the beginning to the end of the visit, I was treated very well by very competent people. Dr Mathes, as always, did a Wonderfull job.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 27, 2019
Professional and friendly dentist and staff. No wait. Appointment right on time.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 13, 2019
Dr. Mathes and his entire staff are incredible. Dr. Mathes is by far the most skilled, knowledgeable, and polite dentist I have ever encountered. He was highly recommended to me by several people and I, in turn, have recommended him to anyone looking for a quality dentist.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 10, 2019
Always very satisfied with the quality of service & care I get at Dr. Mathes’ office.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 28, 2019
Promptly seen by an energetic hygienist
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 01, 2019
I’ve been a patient of Dr Mathes 25+ years. Bruce (and Lynn, my dental hygienist) have taken great care of me & been strong advocates for my dental health. I trust them ... good folks!
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 17, 2019
Had cleaning with Lynn which was very efficient. Dr Mathes check was professional with a follow up filling procedure later. VERY PLEASED!!
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 17, 2019
Dr Mathes and his staff always take care of me, and Dr Mathes is a good listener too. he doesn't jump to conclusions about my teeth! 🙂
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 15, 2019
I found my experience to be efficient and pleasant. I look forward to seeing the entire staff on each visit.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 11, 2019
Dr Mathes is both professional and personable, and a great dentist!
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 13, 2018
Have been going to Dr Bruce Mathis since he began his practice. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable in his field. It is obvious that he and his staff stay abreast of the lastest Technologies and practices in the field of dentistry.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 12, 2018
I can't say how happy I am with my decision to visit Dr. Mathes so many years ago. It sounds crazy but I've become very close with Dr. Mathes, my hygienist and the office staff and consider them good friends today. They handle your chompers with the utmost care and are not invasive at all. Never thought I'd be able to say that about a trip to the dentist. They've routinely gone out of their way to provide a top tier customer experience and, for that, I am very grateful.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 12, 2018
I do not care for going to the dentist but I LOVE Dr. Mathes & his entire staff!!! They try to make the dental experience as positive as possible!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 15, 2018
We are so grateful to Dr. Mathes! He is absolutely the kindest most helpful Dentist ever.... He takes time with each patient and uses his extensive expertise to solve each dental problem for the best of outcomes!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 08, 2018
Arrived on time, no wait, staff very friendly, very professional. Very excellent in communication and explanations. I rate Dr Mathis and staff the highest of any dentist office I have experienced!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 04, 2018
Always good, as usual!
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 23, 2018
you will never fine a better place to have your teeth worked on , from the man with the drill to the whole staff great people work here.
5 on Google, Oct 16, 2018
Dr. Bruce and his staff are attentive, caring, gentle, and all around good folks. I recommend them if you're looking for a good dentist.
5 on Google, Oct 15, 2018
Made me feel like I had been one of their patients for years, super friendly staff! They also explained everything they were doing very thoroughly. Dr Mathes knows what he's doing, he's very professional and will help you get the smile you dream of.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 10, 2018
I am pleased with the service that I always receive. The staff is very friendly and the dentist is not pushy about what you serviced you may need. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone who is looking for a dentist.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 17, 2018
Dr. Bruce and his staff are attentive, caring, gentle, and all around good folks. I recommend them if you're looking for a good dentist.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 06, 2018
My experience with Dr. Mathes and his staff has always been consistently great. Lisa, the Dental Hygienist, is very good and fun to talk with. I feel very confident in the level of care that Dr. Mathes gives, the time that he takes and I appreciate his calm professionalism. I appreciate them and the way they serve their patients.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 31, 2018
Made me feel like I had been one of their patients for years, super friendly staff! They also explained everything they were doing very thoroughly. I liked that instead of telling me what I needed done, they first asked what I wanted and liked.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 29, 2018
Got a cleaning today and what a wonderful experience. Everyone was so kind and the tech was very professional, quick but thorough and made me feel so relaxed. Thank you
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 21, 2018
What can I say, they are always friendly but very thorough at Dr. Mathes's offices. Lynn, my dental hygienist is the best!
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 26, 2018
I was very satisfied with my first experience-so professional,efficient, and friendly. I like the fact that this office is not a do everything type but refers you to a specialist when necessary. I definitely plan to continue with Dr. Mathes.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 25, 2018
I’ve been with Dr Bruce & company 20+ yrs. it’s been a great experience. Pleasant, thorough, competent & proactive are how I’d describe our relationship. Good folks!
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 24, 2018
Dr. Mathes and his staff were kind and patient, as always!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 27, 2018
Very nice office and nice personnel. Dr Mathes came highly recommended and he did not disappoint. The dental hygienist was friendly. This is the first dental office I have been in that did not have some kind of (soothing) music playing to offset the sound of the Cavitron which sounds just like you are having your teeth drilled on for a cavity!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 05, 2018
Excellent
5 on PatientConnect, May 03, 2018
I go to Dr.Mathis to keep my teeth and mouth healthy. Kim checks me in and out . Lynn does the messy work and the Doc.checks me out. The people I deal with are always friendly and I would assume the rest of the staff the same.
5 on Google, Apr 26, 2018
Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable, caring & compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone!
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 26, 2018
Proud as punch to learn Dr Mathis' oldest daughter is now driving our Illinois roads and beyond.....I think its time for that 2018 Chevy Corvette!!!! She will luv it!! Oh!!! Almost forgot....the 6 month check-up was maarrrvelous!!
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 16, 2018
Dr. Mathes, as always, provided a thorough inspection of my teeth and discussed with me my process of oral care. I appreciate the attention he and his team have provided me.
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 13, 2018
Great staff and awesome doctor!
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 11, 2018
I am very satisfied with the service and attention I received during my recent appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My hygienist was very personable and easy to talk to and makes feel relaxed. She also gave me advice on how to keep my teeth and gums healthy. Dr. Mathis did a very thorough exam, as always, and treated me like family. I highly recommend this dental office!
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 22, 2018
Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable, caring & compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone!
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 11, 2018
As always, it was another enjoyable experience. I am getting better at taking care of my teeth, thanks to the constant reminder (a good thing) that if i don't take care of them, I won't have them. I never turn down constructive criticism. Thanks again. Jack
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 01, 2018
I had my mid year check up and cleaning today. My teeth feel great! Dr. Mathes and his staff are very nice and professional. They make you feel comfortable.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 23, 2018
I LOVE Dr. Mathes. He is so knowledgeable and spends time with his patients. He took a lot of time fixing errors made by my previous dentist. The staff is very caring and have been with him for a long time.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 29, 2018
Excellent service! Broke a tooth over the weekend. Called early Monday morning. They were able to schedule me same morning. Everyone was very kind and respectful.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 26, 2018
Exceptional as always! Lynn, the hygienist, was nice and was always making sure I was doing okay during my cleaning. Dr. Mathes came in and checked out my teeth, telling me I was doing a good job with my home care. He's always so nice and doesn't mind taking a few minutes to answer questions. Great customer service.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 12, 2018
Got me in quickly when I had tooth pain. Gave me several options, respected my decision. Can't go wrong with Dr Mathes!
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 19, 2017
My recent visit was excellent! The highly capable dentist and hygienist together with the friendly staff made the visit very worthwhile. My teeth and gums continue to be very healthy thanks to their focus and good guidance.
5 on Google, Dec 13, 2017
Bruce Mathes and his staff are excellent! They're happy people and they do a great job taking care of you and your teeth.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2017
Just love the staff and Doctor. Can't remember name of girl who cleaned my teeth - she is awesome.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 22, 2017
Excellent care.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 17, 2017
I am a very nervous individual when it comes to appointments at any dentist, but Dr. Mathes made me feel at ease and even talked about techniques to help relieve my tension and anxiety. I am now moving my entire family to him for care. He has a great bedside manner and easy to talk to and personable. Really give him three thumbs up!
5 on Google, Nov 14, 2017
5 on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
5 on Google, Nov 01, 2017
5 on Google, Oct 25, 2017
Dr Mathes is the best dentist I have ever been to. I feel appreciated in every aspect going here, from the front desk, to hygienists, and with Dr. Mathes. Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable and trustworthy in the work that he and his staff have done with me.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 25, 2017
Dr.Mathes is an excellent dentist. Explains in detail the dental procedure he is doing. Also, he is very caring.
5 on Google, Oct 19, 2017
I have gone to Dr. Mathes for many years., even when he worked for Dr. Paesani. He does excellent work and his staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to explain what they are doing. Dr. Mathes is very competent, caring and will refer you to another dental professional if he feels you need additional work. I would not hesitate to send anyone to him, nor will I ever change dentists. He is absolutely the best.
5 on Google, Oct 14, 2017
Dr. Mathes is by far the best at what he does in the Peoria area. He actually cares about his patients and doesn’t quit until they are happy with how they feel and look. He listens and is a very caring person. I’m glad I was referred to him. The staff is also top notch and answers all my questions. Also love getting my teeth cleaned by the dental hygienist. I have never been so excited about a “dentist” until I found Dr. Mathes.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 12, 2017
Dr. Mathis and his staff have been taking caring of my teeth for several years and I am very, very pleased with the results and their personal service. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, including the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Mathis. I am treated like family. They all take the extra time to make sure I am comfortable, pain-free and satisfied with the way my teeth look and feel. I also appreciate that they respect my time too. My appointments are always on time and made to meet my schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Mathis to anyone who wants a dentist who truly cares for his patients.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 06, 2017
Great
5 on Google, Oct 06, 2017
My family and I have been using Doctor Mathes’ services for nearly 15 years. Dr. and his staff are a great group a people, and always work in the patients’ best interests.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 27, 2017
This was my second visit to Dr Mathis' dental office. I appreciate the prompt and professional service. Thorough and timely.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 22, 2017
I had a cleaning today. I am fearful of the dentist's office even for a cleaning. It helps to have caring, compassionate staff that not only have professional talents, but personal concern as well. They work hard to make you comfortable and happy and make it their business to understand your personal needs.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 08, 2017
Staff well trained and courteous. Lisa explained each procedure and what to expect. Dr. Mathes always very personable. I trust his diagnosis of the condition of my teeth.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 30, 2017
Got in quickly. Had a cleaning with Lisa. She was very thorough and gentle. Need to go back for a filling but that will be no big deal. Dr Mathes does such a good job.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 24, 2017
This is a great group of people. Professional and friendly. I trust Dr. Mathes' expertise. I had "dropped out" of dental care for awhile. They didn't make me feel badly. I'm back on track and glad to be back!
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 10, 2017
Painless shots! Need I say more. Sent my crown back till we all were satisfied with perfection. What a fantastic dentist and assistant. My cleanings are just as superb as the dental work. Very quality conscious. Ty Dr Mathis and staff.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 19, 2017
Really friendly and professional service from every staff member.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 04, 2017
I am very appreciative to have Dr. Mathes and his staff to care for my teeth. Dr. Mathes is very professional and personable; as well is his staff. I'm would recommend this group to anyone.
on PatientConnect, Jun 22, 2017
Dr Mathis has accepted a patient accustomed to Holistic Dentistry . He has used the Jess Clifford Lab in Colo. Spr. testing of dental materials--and completed partials made of tolerated material. He is interested in the products of the Dental Herbal Co. He was recommended by Dr Chris Couri.
on PatientConnect, Jun 21, 2017
Everyone there was very nice. SMART TOO!!!!!!!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 15, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Mathes ever since he set-up his practice. I have never received such wonderful oral health care as he and his dental hygienist have given me all of these years. He is very progressive, knowledgeable and provides excellent preventive care. Thank you Dr. Mathes and Lynn for what you continue to provide to me!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 07, 2017
Great experience
5 on PatientConnect, May 25, 2017
We were late for our appointments due to a dead car battery, but it did not seem to bother them. Staff and Dr. Mathis were friendly and professional as usual.. Kim even checked about our last billing as she thought we did not get the correct reimbursement and we got a credit from our insurance company. They really take care of their patients.
5 on PatientConnect, May 15, 2017
Was in for a filling today! Absolutely no pain or discomfort at all. Dr. Matches and his staff make you feel very relaxed.
5 on PatientConnect, May 10, 2017
Covient hours, courteous ,professional, friendly staff
5 on PatientConnect, May 01, 2017
I receive excellent service. The staff is very friendly, and dentist is great he does not push service and is friendly. I would definitely recommend this dentist to other people.
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 12, 2017
The staff and Dr. Mathes are always so friendly. They know my family and me, and they always ask about what is going on in our lives beyond just the medical information they must collect. They are also very professional, and we receive excellent dental care including suggestions for at home care of our teeth and gums. Going to a dental checkup is always a pleasant experience.
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 04, 2017
I enjoyed my visit. Everyone is friendly, helpful and show a real concern for my dental health. Thank you! Tom
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 11, 2017
Broken tooth on 4 and 1 implant was treated like an emergency. Doctor and staff came in on their day off to fix it. Above and beyond. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks!
on PatientConnect, Feb 17, 2017
Dr Bruce Mathis is dedicated to perfection in satisfying the patient in their quest for DENTAL HAPPINESS. You can smile again with confidence .....Allergic to dental material....he is familiar with the Jess Clifford Lab to test you for allergies to dental material. You no longer have to go to Chicago.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 27, 2017
Pleasant as always
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 14, 2016
Quick, easy and painless as always.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 13, 2016
As a patient, Dr. Mathis is his great staff make me feel comfortable and relaxed. I'm a patient who is scared of dentists, Dr. Mathis makes me feel that his number one priority is the patient. Kudos to Dr. Mathis and his great staff!!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very professional. at their job.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2016
The level of care is excellent. If there is a problem, it is often caught early, and I am given instruction on how to prevent it. The staff is friendly and remembers me even though I am only in twice a year. I really feel like Dr. Bruce Matthews and his staff care about what they do.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 06, 2016
Great friendly service. She took extra care to make sure I had no PAIN!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 01, 2016
Not enough great things to say about Dr. Mathes and his staff. Really makes a visit to the dentist quite pleasant!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 17, 2016
I had my 5 year x-rays and my 6 month cleaning with Lisa. She was very professional and did a wonderful job. I always enjoy having her do my cleanings. After she was finished, Dr. Mathes came in and looked through all of my x-rays and did my exam. He said everything looked good! I really appreciate Dr. Mathes and the way he is always up front and honest. I also had some concerns with a new health development and he and Lisa said they would look into it and follow up with me. I always recommend Dr. Mathes and his team to anyone that is looking for a dentist. The only drawback is with insurance. But that's not enough of a deterrent for me to stop going. Thank you all for your great work!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 14, 2016
I'm definitely a 'chicken' when it comes to seeing a dentist, periodontist, oral surgeon.... I woke-up this morning at 1:38a.m. having a major anxiety attack, thinking about this morning's appt. (to prepare my mouth for a new crown). It'd been about 41yrs. since my last crown. I lost sleep for nothing! Dr. Mathes & his staff are incredible! This appt. was absolutely PAINLESS! I no longer had a dentist (& was thankfully referred to Dr. Mathes), so not only a new crown, but a new dentist too. I'm thankful to know Dr. Mathes is my dentist now, and may he not retire for many decades to come:-) Thank you for taking the best care of me!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2016
Want a great experience and expert dental care....see Dr Mathes and his staff.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2016
My visit was on 11/10/16 - The Staff and Dr Mathes were very pleasant and professional.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 02, 2016
Dr. Mathes is always willing to take the time to inform, answer questions and is very thorough. Lynn, my dental assistant, is the same. Kim, the office manager, is very welcoming and responsive. They provide personalized service and spend a great deal of time with you. It is a nice experience at each visit.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 19, 2016
As a new patient the staff and Dr. Mathes were all wonderful. I am very happy and look forward to many years at this office!!
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 14, 2016
Lisa ,fortunatefor me,best appt net lucky to have Her care. perhaps we will meet again. irma
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 14, 2016
The staff was courteous and professional. All were attentive to details. My experience was pleasant despite the fact that the dentist's office is a frightening experience for me. Dr. Mathes and Lynn know this and work to make me as comfortable as possible.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 13, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Mathis for a little over a decade, and just as the first time going, the care and professionalism has been top notch.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 07, 2016
Dr. Mathes is always efficient in the time he spends with a patient and always is pleasant and caring. Hygienist Lynn is terrific and always does a great job! They make going to the dentist much more comfortable!
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is very Friendly at the office. I appreciate that they educate as they clean my teeth.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 18, 2016
Dr. Mathes is hands down the best dentist I have ever been to. His technician, Lynn, is so sweet and nice but kindly reminds me if I have been slacking off on my daily dental care. She can always tell! But that's a good thing. 🙂 I love this office----well, as much as you can say you love the dentist. They go to such lengths to make sure NOTHING ever hurts--and I have very sensitive teeth. Every person in the office is super nice. Really!
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff from the front door to the examination room. Willing to take the time to explain procedures and expectations. Looking forward to my next checkup!
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. I was seen on time -no extra waiting. The magazines are new issues and not dog eared. No complaints on a fresh clean environment. Dr. Mathes is professional and kind.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 06, 2016
Very professional, very courteous staff.
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 28, 2016
Dr. Mathes and his staff are wonderful. Thank you.
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 16, 2016
The office has been very accommodating in that I had to change my appointment to her three times because of travel commitments. Cleaning was excellent.
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 13, 2016
Dr. Mathes was completely thorough in explaining my options for Tooth #26. I have a follow-up appointment in July so see what our next step is in a crown for this tooth. He took plenty of time in his explanation so that I could understand the procedure coming up. Thanks so much!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 02, 2016
Great friendly and professional environment. Always a pleasure to come in.
5 on PatientConnect, May 19, 2016
great
5 on PatientConnect, May 05, 2016
Dr mathes is t the best Dentist I've ever had . .To bad I hadn't met him years ago then I wouldn't be having teeth issues now..
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 24, 2016
Very positive experience as usual. I forgot to take my pre meds, but they were kind enough to provide them in the office. I had to wait 30 minutes, but that saved me from rescheduling! Thanks!!
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 21, 2016
Great dental hygienist......would recommend serving apple cider from Christ orchards.......fine look at the front desk.....new paint job definitely keen...not an Earl Schieb job.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 23, 2016
Easy office visit with no waiting time! Our family has been coming for 15 years!
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 18, 2016
On time. Bery nice and profesional. Great service
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 17, 2016
Just another routine but great visit to your office. Lynn always does a nice job and we catch up on what is happening in each other's lives. Thanks Bruce for another clean bill of health. Dave
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 05, 2016
The 7:00 a.m. appointments on Wednesday mornings are very helpful! Thank you.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 04, 2016
Dr. Mathis and his staff are very professional, and concerned about your dental hygiene and care. Highly recommend for all ages of patients.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 19, 2016
I have never felt so comfortable with a dentist before. The entire staff are wonderful people. This is by far the best dental work I've ever had done.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 16, 2016
Dr. Mathes adjusted my bridge and it very much more comfortable now. I had x-rays on tooth #26 that may need further work. I appreciate your taking the time to fit me in your schedule on such short notice.
5 on Healthgrades, Feb 10, 2016
Dr Mathes is professional yet kind and patient. He is thorough and trustworthy. He makes good decisions and recommendations. The hygienists in his offices are exceptional with good experience, good personalities, gentle manners and thorough capabilities. The front office staff is friendly, flexible and efficient. Overall this is a very good practice.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 27, 2016
The entire staff, from entry, cleaning, exam and exit is outstanding! They are very friendly and work to put patients at ease. Everything is explained as to what procedures are being performed and why they are being performed.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 20, 2016
Dr. Mathes has to be one of the best dentists I have ever dealt with. His staff is also wonderful to deal with. Very kind and accomplished.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 14, 2016
My crown came off at lunch and Dr. Mathis worked me in between 2 meetings. Thanks lots.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 13, 2016
Got my teeth cleaned and polished, gums checked, special cool tool to look for mouth cancer, good advice about caring for my teeth.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 13, 2016
Really like all the staff at the office. They are always on time, and Dr. Mathes always takes time to ask how I'm doing.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 16, 2015
Staff was curtious and friendly. Very professional. Good experience.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 04, 2015
My teeth feel like each tooth was cleaned and polished individually. Great feeling. The office staff goes a long way in making our visits comfortable and pleasant. Been with Dr. Mathes since Shep was a pup. That tells you something.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 02, 2015
As much as I do not like going to the dentist, the staff and Dr. Mathes make it an easy going experience. The front desk staff are so helpful when it comes to insurance and scheduling. Dr. Mathes and his dental staff are very efficient and do not waste time. Very pleasant!!
5 on Google, Nov 19, 2015
I can't say enough about the staff at Dr. Mathes' office. I feel like I've developed great friendships with everyone from the front desk, to my hygienist, to Dr. Mathes and every visit is such a great experience for me personally because of how great they all are and how they treat me as a patient. I never thought I'd say that about a visit to the dentist but I've really grown quite fond of everyone there and feel very blessed to have found Dr. Mathes and his awesome staff.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 06, 2015
As always the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. We had no wait time and were promptly seen by the dental hygienist. Our teeth cleaning was comprehensive and we were seen by Dr. Mathes immediately after the teeth cleaning for a review of our dental status. Dr. Mathes and staff do a great job at a very reasonable price. We would recommend them to everyone.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 30, 2015
I can't say enough about the staff at Dr. Mathes' office. I feel like I've developed great friendships with everyone from the front desk, to my hygienist, to Dr. Mathes and every visit is such a great experience for me personally because of how great they all are and how they treat me as a patient. I never thought I'd say that about a visit to the dentist but I've really grown quite fond of everyone there and feel very blessed to have found Dr. Mathes and his awesome staff.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 22, 2015
Dr. Mathes and Staff, Thank you so much for your many adjustments to my bridge! This last time, it is working. I appreciate Kim fitting me in as soon as she could so that I could get my teeth fixed so I could eat without pain. Great Job!!
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 03, 2015
I had my regular check-up complete with x-rays. Lynn did her usual thorough job of cleaning my teeth and keeping me informed about my dental health. Dr. Mathes checked my teeth carefully and listened intently to my description of sensitivity in one tooth. The dental team is always proactive about my dental health to make sure that small issues do not become bigger problems.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 01, 2015
Excellent service. I just went in for my second checkup and was provided with timely, thorough service. Additionally provided me with information about some potential concerns. I appreciate the advice.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 24, 2015
Very well done. Great job!
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 16, 2015
Dr. Mathes is an excellent, caring and competent dentist. I am having a dental implant and he has been very particular. Also the dental assistants, the dental hygienists and Kim who works behind the desk also are most competent.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 31, 2015
Lynn is my technician and is so considerate of my comfort while she cleans my teeth. I have ultra sensitive teeth and she is great at being aware of this. Dr. Mathes NEVER causes one bit of pain. He also lets me decide about services I might need. His never pushes having extra things done. If a procedure is available he asks if I would like to have it but does not push. If it is NECESSARY he definitely tells me but doesn't push things that might look nice but are extras. My husband credits Dr. Mathes with saving his natural teeth. Dr. Mathes was relentless in stressing care of my husband's (and mine)gums.
5 on Google, Jul 01, 2015
I've been going to Dr. Mathes for over a year now, and I have to say his office has the nicest people! They are extremely thorough and explain better ways to take care of your teeth AND gums. Until Dr. Mathes I really never understood how important gum health is. I have had three different people clean my teeth, and they all have been extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 29, 2015
I've been going to Dr. Mathes for over a year now, and I have to say his office has the nicest people! They are extremely thorough and explain better ways to take care of your teeth AND gums. Until Dr. Mathes I really never understood how important gum health is. I have had three different people clean my teeth, and they all have been extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist!
5 on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Love Dr. Mathes and his staff! One of the friendliest offices in town! Highly recommend!
5 on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Been a patient for 15+ yrs. Bruce & staff have always been great & have done the right thing. You'll like them all!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 26, 2015
Been with Dr Mathes for 15+ yrs. I've had consistently good experience with him & his staff.
5 on Facebook, Jun 10, 2015
Very professional and friendly staff. It's not very often today where you can walk into a medical office and be treated like family, but here you do!
on Google, Jun 10, 2015
I have been using Dr. Mathes for my dental care for several years now. The regular cleanings with Lynn are great, and Dr. Mathes and his team have helped with a few other minor dental issues as well. hey are very thorough in explaining everything and always get you going with new toothbrushes and toothpaste!
5 on Google, Jun 09, 2015
When I went for my six month cleaning and check-up I had a new hygienist, Lynn. She was excellent. I really like the way she took her time and was very thorough. She was pleasant and made my transition to a new hygienist very smooth. Thank you!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 08, 2015
When I went for my six month cleaning and check-up I had a new hygienist, Lynn. She was excellent. I really like the way she took her time and was very thorough. She was pleasant and made my transition to a new hygienist very smooth. Thank you!
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 04, 2015
Everyone is always so friendly. They make going to the dentist pleasing.
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 03, 2015
No problems. Mouth feels clean, clean, clean. I was happy with my experience. Sign of the times that everything medical seems to be costing more in all fields. I blame you know who in D.C. not the doctors
5 on Facebook, Jun 02, 2015
Wanted to switch to a dentist that cared and took time to listen. Very impressed with Dr Mathes, Lisa, Kim and the entire staff. Will refer to anyone looking for a dentist.
5 on Facebook, Jun 02, 2015
5 on PatientConnect, Jun 02, 2015
Was referred to Dr Mathes and could not be happier. I have visited several dentist and finally found one who takes his time and really listens. Wonderful staff. Best cleaning I've had!
5 on Facebook, May 21, 2015
5 on Google, May 18, 2015
My husband had a dental emergency recently and was referred here by a co-worker. Dr. Mathes is known for being the best dentist in the area. My husband has had many dental issues (two sets of baby teeth, short jaw, extractions, fillings, poor alignment/dental work from another dentist, etc.), so he needed the best! My husband also referred me to Dr. Mathes make sure my teeth were fine too. To be honest, I hadn't been to a dentist for over 18 years. I went in today and got my teeth cleaned, an exam and a full X-ray. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful when recommending services and getting my insurance straightened out. The hygienist was very helpful in explaining what she was going to do before hand and what to expect to alleviate my fears. She also talked about some of the newer technologies they had to help make teeth cleaning and other dental work easier. The hygienist was gentle and took her time with my teeth. We had a little trouble getting the X-ray wand to stay put (I have a small mouth), but she was flexible and allowed me to hold the wand to get the x-ray done. She also showed me how to care for my teeth. The shortest part was actually the examination with Dr. Mathes (if I had more issues, I'm sure it would have been longer). He was also gentle. Dr. Mathes will not recommend anything that is not necessary. I was concerned because I never had that appointment in high school where the dentist examines your wisdom teeth. I still had all my wisdom teeth. They came in straight and were not causing issues. They also looked fine on X-ray and in the exam, so Dr. Mathes did not recommend that they be pulled. I was lucky that I didn't have cavities or something more serious considering how long it's been since my last visit. I had put it off for many reasons, one was that I didn't know a good dentist (the area I came from did not have good dentists, so I avoided them). I didn't want just anyone around my mouth performing extractions and fillings without a good cause. After this I'm definitely going regularly now! I already scheduled my next cleaning 🙂
5 on Facebook, May 18, 2015
My husband had a dental emergency recently and was referred here by a co-worker. Dr. Mathes is known for being the best dentist in the area. My husband also referred me to Dr. Mathes make sure my teeth were fine. To be honest, I'd been to a dentist for over 18 years. I went in today and got my teeth cleaned, an exam and a full X-ray. The staff was extremely helpful when recommending services and getting my insurance straightened out. The hygienist was very helpful in explaining what she was going to do before hand and go a good job to alleviate my fears. She was gentle and took her time. We had a little trouble getting the X-ray wand to stay put, but she was flexible and allowed me to hold the wand to get the x-ray done. She also showed me how to care for my teeth. The shortest part was actually the examination with Dr. Mathes. He was also gentle. Dr. Mathes will not recommend anything that is not necessary. I was concerned because I never had that appointment in high school where the dentist examines your wisdom teeth. I still had all my wisdom teeth. They came in straight and were not causing issues. They also looked fine on X-ray and in the exam, so Dr. Mathes did not recommend that they be pulled. I was lucky that I didn't have cavities or something more serious considering how long it's been since my last visit. I'm definitely going regularly now! Already scheduled my next cleaning 🙂
5 on Facebook, May 14, 2015
Great staff. Very thorough cleanings. And great about educating you to prevent cavities.
5 on Google, May 05, 2015
Once again, I enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned by Lynn and checked by Dr Mathes. I appreciate the thorough job each of them do.
5 on PatientConnect, Apr 28, 2015
Once again, I enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned by Lynn and checked by Dr Mathes. I appreciate the through job each of them do.
5 on Facebook, Apr 27, 2015
I've been going here for over 5 years. I get good service. Friendly staff too.
5 on Facebook, Mar 25, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr. Mathes for several years. He does excellent work, is very friendly and sincerely cares for my well-being and the health of my teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone looking me a new dentist.
5 on PatientConnect, Mar 12, 2015
Love Dr.Mathes would never go to another dentist ever again!
5 on Facebook, Feb 28, 2015
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 25, 2015
Excellent care from all members of the staff!
on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
Dr mathes does a great job of listening to me and he and his staff are extremely skillful with fixing all the issues with my teeth.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 20, 2015
Staff members are really professional and nice! Dr. Mathes does a very excellent job!
5 on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
Everyone is so nice and very gentle if you have sensitive teeth.
5 on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
I love seeing Dr. Mathes and all of his staff are great! I recommend them any time a friend is looking for a dentist!
5 on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
I have been a patient of this office since I was a teenager. Fantastic office. Wonderful dentist. Staff that has been there for a long time..which says a lot about Dr Mathes. He has my highest recommendation!
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 20, 2015
I have had a very good esperance with Dr Mathes. he takes his time with me and explains my options.
5 on PatientConnect, Feb 04, 2015
Thanks to Dr. Mathes and his excellent staff. They worked me in on Monday afternoon after a weekend out of town and injuring my tooth on Saturday morning. After an examination and x-rays, I was sent home with a prescription of antibiotics. Before the weekend, my tooth wasn't causing me pain anymore. Thanks for all of your help and your great care.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 29, 2015
I have been going to Bruce Mathes DDS for 2 years. He is an excellent dentist and has a very friendly staff. i highly recommend him.
5 on Facebook, Jan 14, 2015
Great staff that is always very helpful. Dr Mathes always gives the best advice on what treatment is best.
5 on Facebook, Jan 14, 2015
Friendly staff and quick appointments- My teeth thank you!
5 on Facebook, Jan 13, 2015
I am so glad that I was referred to Dr Mathes 2 years ago. He and his staff are friendly, efficient and care for their patients. Doctor is very gentle and I am always comfortable in the office.
5 on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
Great Staff and great dentist!! Been a patient for years! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
5 on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
My son loves going to the dentist! Also, they have fluoride-free options for those who wish to go that route. Unlike other dentists, we have always been pleased with our experiences here.
5 on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
We love dr mathes! He is great with kids and they love him!
5 on Google, Jan 12, 2015
Very good experience. They use high tech equipment. Good with my kids. Always responsive to requests. Bruce is very knowledgeable and does great work.
5 on Facebook, Jan 11, 2015
I've been a patient of Dr Mathes since he took over the practice of Dr Brown. He's a great dentist with a great and friendly staff.
5 on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
Dr. Mathes is truly a very professional and wonderful dentist. Very gentle, kind, and informative. I also love his staff! Has the most up to date state of the art equipment which makes my dental care the best.
5 on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
After less than satisfactory experiences elsewhere, the whole family is glad we found Bruce Mathes.
5 on PatientConnect, Jan 10, 2015
Dr Mathes and his team have been taking care of my teeth for many years and have consistently delivered high quality work in a calm, pleasant and professional atmosphere.
on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
Great staff very friendly, appointments are always on time.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Exceptional staff. Kind, patient,efficient and follow up on treatment. Highly recommended.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Always caring about the patient! I've always felt like I've gotten great work done to my teeth!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
I have been seeing Lynn for years and she is the best. I even have some of her strawberries growing in my back yard. Well, not growing currently, but they will be soon enough. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Mathis either. He is so on top of dental technology it is amazing. Very excellent and well though out care. I wouldn't recommend anyone else.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is the best dentist I've ever been to!!!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Mathes - Very professional and friendly every time I go in for an appointment. Gary Johnson recommended him to me years ago when I was looking for a dentist and I have been with Dr. Mathes ever since.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Fantastic group of people that do a great job from basic cleaning to major repair!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Bruce Mathes, D.D.S., has been my Family Dentist for many years. He stands behind his Work.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Been going to Bruce Mathes for many years now. The staff is super great, just like their boss. Dr is very good and his staff, as I have mentioned, is always helpful. Just ask me any question you may have and I will give you a straight answer. Steve
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr Mathes is great! Have been there for last 6 years and enjoyed the experience. Every nice staff! I recently referred my wife to go there too.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
My son and I have been going to Dr. Mathes since we moved to the Peoria area. He is very professional with friendly demeanor and the staff is great. We have recommended him to many of our friends.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Refer by my friend, up to now, feeling good. Best wishes!!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is great! He cares about his patient's teeth as much as they do. I was so lucky to have found him when I was looking for a new dentist. Whenever I have had any issues I call and am able to get right in to see him. Dr. Mathes is very meticulous in the service that he provides to his patients. I couldn't be happier with him as my dentist. The service he provides far surpasses other dentists I have been to in my lifetime. I am so grateful for all he has done for me and my dental needs. I am always recommending him to family and friends. I do not give those kinds of recommendations unless they are earned!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes and his team always do a wonderful job! They are very informative and thorough. I've been going there for years and refer people to him all the time! Since finding this practice I no longer dread going to the dentist!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes recently went above and beyond normal service to help me when I had an urgent tooth problem. He came in on his day off, work me in for an appointment a number of times with on the spot appointments did a beautiful job of solving the problem.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Love Dr. Mathes and his staff! Everyone is so nice and understanding! I recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone who is looking for a dental practice that is friendly and professional!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is an excellent dentist who uses the most up-to-date technology of any medical professional I've ever seen. The office staff and dental assistants are also wonderful. It is truly a pleasure to have dental work done by Dr. Mathes!
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes and Michelle are excellent!!
on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Really nice people, and clean facility! Will recommend people to go here.
5 on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2014
Probably the best dental team in Peoria.
5 on PatientConnect, Dec 03, 2014
as always, it is a great experience. not crazy about the sonic cleaner, but that's my fault for not doing a better job at home.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 27, 2014
Dr. Mathes is a very professional, kind, and wonderful dentist. His staff is definitely first class. I absolutely love that he uses the latest state of the art equipment for my dental care. He is gentle and is a wonderful dentist.
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 25, 2014
First time ever i am not scared to go to the dentist i look forward to it. Dr.Mathis and his staff are the best ever! I highly recommend them!
5 on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2014
My teeth were cleaned today by Lynn. and, checked by Dr Mathis. I followed Dr. Mathis from his previous office to Lake Street. He is on top of his game and I am satisfied with his care of my teeth. He referred me to an orthodontist because of something he found in his examination of my mouth. It was timely and if let go would have been more money and trouble for me than it was. I am grateful for that.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 24, 2014
As usual, we were greeted by a friendly staff who were ready for us even though we were a few minutes early for our appointments. It is great to deal with competent people who are also friendly and caring. We feel we are in good hands.
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 22, 2014
Fast and efficient. Thanks
5 on PatientConnect, Oct 13, 2014
Broke a tooth in the middle of the night..not a patient..they were very helpful telling me to come on in..and put a temporary fix on my tooth so I could go to work..again smiling! Thank you Dr. Mathes and Staff...you were definitely my "angels" and "heroes"this morning! And it looked "fantastic"!! Excited to become a permanent patient!!!
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 11, 2014
Today was my second cleaning at Dr. Mathes' office. For the second time, I am very pleased with my experience. The receptionists, hygienists, and Dr. Mathes himself are all very friendly and informative. I recommend this office to anyone and will continue to be a patient of theirs.
5 on PatientConnect, Sep 10, 2014
friendly and thorough......i owe michelle 67 cents....she was kind enough to "pick-up" the difference....thanks bunches Miss quad-cities!!
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 31, 2014
As always, I was very pleased with the level of competency and professionalism in all aspects of my dental care.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 22, 2014
My experiences with Dr. Mathes and hygienist Michelle have been wonderful! I have a complex medical history and they handle all my dental care with compassion and professionalism.
5 on PatientConnect, Aug 20, 2014
7:00 a.m. appointment is a very helpful option
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 15, 2014
Good people, good service.
5 on PatientConnect, Jul 09, 2014
My husband and I are in our 70's and have several dentists over the years. Dr. Mathes is by far our favorite. His appointments are on time, his technicians are very thorough and both the Dr. & the technicians are VERY concerned about the comfort of the patient. You will never be sorry if you choose Dr. Mathes. He seems concerned about his patients in general, not just whether they have a cavity or not. Judy & Steve Van Winkle
5 on Facebook, May 24, 2014
5 on Facebook, Nov 08, 2013
5 on Dex Knows, Oct 20, 2010
Caring, knowledgeable staff The Staff is very sensitive to my needs. They help me to understand what is needed and why. Friendly, approachable doctor. He takes the time to listen. Multiple payment options make the work affordable.
5 on Yellow Pages, Oct 20, 2010
Always a friendly, caring atmosphere. Highly knowledgeable staff. High tech dental office.
5 on Dex Knows, Oct 20, 2010
Great Dentist with an excellant Team that made me feel comfortable. I have known Dr. Mathes for several years, he is very courteous and professional and his office Team made me feel right at home. My teeth feel great and I know that Dr. Mathes practices with integrity, if he tells me I need a procedure I have 100% confidence that he has my best interest at heart. Thank you Dr. Mathes for being there when my teeth need you.
We Have Your Smile Covered!

Whatever you need, we have a solution that will be just right for you.

Learn more about our dental office:
We’re happy to serve the state of Illinois:
  • Bartonville, IL

  • Chillicothe, IL

  • Dunlap, IL