Read Our Reviews

Our Peoria, IL patients love us, see why for yourself.

4β˜… – 512 Reviews
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 09, 2019
We love Dr. Mathes! I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. Highly recommend!!!!
on Google, Dec 05, 2019
They got me in that day, told me the price of the appointment and figured out was wrong was an overall good experience, tho I do feel like i just wasted my money since nothing could be done and I had to be referred to a diffrent doctor for an extraction.
on Facebook, Nov 12, 2019
Everyone there is AWESOME 😊
on Facebook, Nov 08, 2019
I highly recommend Dr. Mathes and his team. I have a mouthful of dental work from over the years and Dr. Mathes has given me excellent care. His careful work and his recommendations for how to care for my teeth,I believe, have saved me from further decay and problems. He is trustworthy and has great β€œbedside manner” which so helps when you’re in the dentist’s chair. Thank you, Dr. Mathes!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 31, 2019
Jessica is a great hygienist and very kind! Highly recommend her and this office!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 16, 2019
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 15, 2019
This was my first time here and I must say the dentist AND staff exceeded my expectations. Dr. Mathes provided excellent and thorough service! I want to give a special shout out to Kim, the Office Manager, for helping to resolve a scheduling conflict I had! Bottom line, I highly recommend Dr. and his staff!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 10, 2019
Dr. Mathes and his staff are so caring and thoughtful. I am nervous about going to a dentist but always feel silly after I get to Dr. Mathes's office. Everyone makes me feel completely comfortable and I've never had any pain. I sincerely recommend this office.
on Facebook, Oct 07, 2019
Great dentist!! Wonderful staff!!
on Facebook, Oct 03, 2019
Dr. Mathes DDS was referred to me by another patient. I moved to Peoria and had left a dentist that I used for 25 years and loved. My expectations were high and the office delivered. From Kim to Cheryl and Dr. Mathes - all ate great and treat you like royalty - whether you get a crown or a cleaning! Thank You All!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 02, 2019
They are always the best. Friendly yet thorough. Never been disappointed!
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 18, 2019
Always professional,prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and accommodating!
on Facebook, Sep 11, 2019
Dr. Mathes is exceptional in his caring manner, explaining a procedure, and performing the needed procedure. The staff is efficient and professional. Highly recommend him as a superior dentist.
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 29, 2019
Good people that really care about taking very good care of their patients
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 27, 2019
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 25, 2019
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 24, 2019
Lots of dentists in Peoria to choose from but Dr. Mathes came highly recommended. He and his staff did not disappoint. Comfortable and clean office with great people. Next appointment for a cleaning in October!
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 10, 2019
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 09, 2019
Very caring and patient staff. Dr Mathes is wonderful
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 29, 2019
After having two very poor experiences with dentists in the area, including one I had been seeing for a while, it was time for a change. I Googled dentists in Peoria, looked through my choices and Dr. Mathes was at the top of the list. Made my appointment and have no regrets. He is a very kind and empathetic man and I believe really wants to help me feel better. My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner!
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 25, 2019
The tooth holding part of my partial lost some of its composite. Called Dr. Mathes’s office and they said to come right now. Hour and fifteen minutes later I was back at work. Excellent service!!!! Ted Osman
on Facebook, Jun 19, 2019
Considerate, sensitive, expert, and friendly. Have been a patient for years and highly recomment him.
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 12, 2019
Dr. Mathes and Celine, his assistant, worked with me to evaluate the cause of the pain and discomfort in my jaw.
on Facebook, Jun 07, 2019
the best dentist I've ever been to. very patient and easy going. love him!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 29, 2019
Very polite, knowledgeable assistant.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 22, 2019
Dr Mathes fit me in within 24 hours of my call about a chipped tooth. He fixed it in five minutes, painlessly. πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 21, 2019
I found Cheryl to be very pleasant and also thorough, as she performed the task of cleaning my teeth. I was impressed she used the β€œcollar” to protect my thyroid when doing the dental x-rays. Dr. Mathes is always professional and ready to answer any questions as he completes his part of the exam. If you are in need of a good dentist, I’d certainly recommend Dr. Bruce Mathes.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 02, 2019
Dr. Mathes is excellent - professional, personable and caring. His team is also first class.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 02, 2019
THANK YOU I AM DOING WELL SEEMS YOU HAVE CORRECTED MY PROBLEN
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 11, 2019
Suffered a broken denture and was able to get one day service. As has been the case in the past, I was able to get great service for a tooth repair for my denture. And the price was very respectful also...
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 09, 2019
Always a great experience at Dr Mathis office.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 02, 2019
From the beginning to the end of the visit, I was treated very well by very competent people. Dr Mathes, as always, did a Wonderfull job.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 27, 2019
Professional and friendly dentist and staff. No wait. Appointment right on time.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 13, 2019
Dr. Mathes and his entire staff are incredible. Dr. Mathes is by far the most skilled, knowledgeable, and polite dentist I have ever encountered. He was highly recommended to me by several people and I, in turn, have recommended him to anyone looking for a quality dentist.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 10, 2019
Always very satisfied with the quality of service & care I get at Dr. Mathes’ office.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 28, 2019
Promptly seen by an energetic hygienist
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 01, 2019
I’ve been a patient of Dr Mathes 25+ years. Bruce (and Lynn, my dental hygienist) have taken great care of me & been strong advocates for my dental health. I trust them ... good folks!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 17, 2019
Had cleaning with Lynn which was very efficient. Dr Mathes check was professional with a follow up filling procedure later. VERY PLEASED!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 17, 2019
Dr Mathes and his staff always take care of me, and Dr Mathes is a good listener too. he doesn't jump to conclusions about my teeth! πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 15, 2019
I found my experience to be efficient and pleasant. I look forward to seeing the entire staff on each visit.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 11, 2019
Dr Mathes is both professional and personable, and a great dentist!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 13, 2018
Have been going to Dr Bruce Mathis since he began his practice. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable in his field. It is obvious that he and his staff stay abreast of the lastest Technologies and practices in the field of dentistry.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 12, 2018
I can't say how happy I am with my decision to visit Dr. Mathes so many years ago. It sounds crazy but I've become very close with Dr. Mathes, my hygienist and the office staff and consider them good friends today. They handle your chompers with the utmost care and are not invasive at all. Never thought I'd be able to say that about a trip to the dentist. They've routinely gone out of their way to provide a top tier customer experience and, for that, I am very grateful.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 12, 2018
I do not care for going to the dentist but I LOVE Dr. Mathes & his entire staff!!! They try to make the dental experience as positive as possible!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 15, 2018
We are so grateful to Dr. Mathes! He is absolutely the kindest most helpful Dentist ever.... He takes time with each patient and uses his extensive expertise to solve each dental problem for the best of outcomes!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 08, 2018
Arrived on time, no wait, staff very friendly, very professional. Very excellent in communication and explanations. I rate Dr Mathis and staff the highest of any dentist office I have experienced!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 04, 2018
Always good, as usual!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 23, 2018
you will never fine a better place to have your teeth worked on , from the man with the drill to the whole staff great people work here.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 16, 2018
Dr. Bruce and his staff are attentive, caring, gentle, and all around good folks. I recommend them if you're looking for a good dentist.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 15, 2018
Made me feel like I had been one of their patients for years, super friendly staff! They also explained everything they were doing very thoroughly. Dr Mathes knows what he's doing, he's very professional and will help you get the smile you dream of.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 10, 2018
I am pleased with the service that I always receive. The staff is very friendly and the dentist is not pushy about what you serviced you may need. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone who is looking for a dentist.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 17, 2018
Dr. Bruce and his staff are attentive, caring, gentle, and all around good folks. I recommend them if you're looking for a good dentist.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 06, 2018
My experience with Dr. Mathes and his staff has always been consistently great. Lisa, the Dental Hygienist, is very good and fun to talk with. I feel very confident in the level of care that Dr. Mathes gives, the time that he takes and I appreciate his calm professionalism. I appreciate them and the way they serve their patients.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 31, 2018
Made me feel like I had been one of their patients for years, super friendly staff! They also explained everything they were doing very thoroughly. I liked that instead of telling me what I needed done, they first asked what I wanted and liked.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 29, 2018
Got a cleaning today and what a wonderful experience. Everyone was so kind and the tech was very professional, quick but thorough and made me feel so relaxed. Thank you
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 21, 2018
What can I say, they are always friendly but very thorough at Dr. Mathes's offices. Lynn, my dental hygienist is the best!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 26, 2018
I was very satisfied with my first experience-so professional,efficient, and friendly. I like the fact that this office is not a do everything type but refers you to a specialist when necessary. I definitely plan to continue with Dr. Mathes.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 25, 2018
I’ve been with Dr Bruce & company 20+ yrs. it’s been a great experience. Pleasant, thorough, competent & proactive are how I’d describe our relationship. Good folks!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 24, 2018
Dr. Mathes and his staff were kind and patient, as always!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 27, 2018
Very nice office and nice personnel. Dr Mathes came highly recommended and he did not disappoint. The dental hygienist was friendly. This is the first dental office I have been in that did not have some kind of (soothing) music playing to offset the sound of the Cavitron which sounds just like you are having your teeth drilled on for a cavity!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 05, 2018
Excellent
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 03, 2018
I go to Dr.Mathis to keep my teeth and mouth healthy. Kim checks me in and out . Lynn does the messy work and the Doc.checks me out. The people I deal with are always friendly and I would assume the rest of the staff the same.
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 26, 2018
Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable, caring & compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 26, 2018
Proud as punch to learn Dr Mathis' oldest daughter is now driving our Illinois roads and beyond.....I think its time for that 2018 Chevy Corvette!!!! She will luv it!! Oh!!! Almost forgot....the 6 month check-up was maarrrvelous!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 16, 2018
Dr. Mathes, as always, provided a thorough inspection of my teeth and discussed with me my process of oral care. I appreciate the attention he and his team have provided me.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 13, 2018
Great staff and awesome doctor!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 11, 2018
I am very satisfied with the service and attention I received during my recent appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My hygienist was very personable and easy to talk to and makes feel relaxed. She also gave me advice on how to keep my teeth and gums healthy. Dr. Mathis did a very thorough exam, as always, and treated me like family. I highly recommend this dental office!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 22, 2018
Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable, caring & compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 11, 2018
As always, it was another enjoyable experience. I am getting better at taking care of my teeth, thanks to the constant reminder (a good thing) that if i don't take care of them, I won't have them. I never turn down constructive criticism. Thanks again. Jack
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 01, 2018
I had my mid year check up and cleaning today. My teeth feel great! Dr. Mathes and his staff are very nice and professional. They make you feel comfortable.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 23, 2018
I LOVE Dr. Mathes. He is so knowledgeable and spends time with his patients. He took a lot of time fixing errors made by my previous dentist. The staff is very caring and have been with him for a long time.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 29, 2018
Excellent service! Broke a tooth over the weekend. Called early Monday morning. They were able to schedule me same morning. Everyone was very kind and respectful.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 26, 2018
Exceptional as always! Lynn, the hygienist, was nice and was always making sure I was doing okay during my cleaning. Dr. Mathes came in and checked out my teeth, telling me I was doing a good job with my home care. He's always so nice and doesn't mind taking a few minutes to answer questions. Great customer service.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 12, 2018
Got me in quickly when I had tooth pain. Gave me several options, respected my decision. Can't go wrong with Dr Mathes!
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 04, 2018
My recent visit was excellent! The highly capable dentist and hygienist together with the friendly staff made the visit very worthwhile. My teeth and gums continue to be very healthy thanks to their focus and good guidance.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 19, 2017
My recent visit was excellent! The highly capable dentist and hygienist together with the friendly staff made the visit very worthwhile. My teeth and gums continue to be very healthy thanks to their focus and good guidance.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 13, 2017
Bruce Mathes and his staff are excellent! They're happy people and they do a great job taking care of you and your teeth.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2017
Just love the staff and Doctor. Can't remember name of girl who cleaned my teeth - she is awesome.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 22, 2017
Excellent care.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 17, 2017
I am a very nervous individual when it comes to appointments at any dentist, but Dr. Mathes made me feel at ease and even talked about techniques to help relieve my tension and anxiety. I am now moving my entire family to him for care. He has a great bedside manner and easy to talk to and personable. Really give him three thumbs up!
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 14, 2017
5 β˜… on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 01, 2017
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 25, 2017
Dr Mathes is the best dentist I have ever been to. I feel appreciated in every aspect going here, from the front desk, to hygienists, and with Dr. Mathes. Dr Mathes is very knowledgeable and trustworthy in the work that he and his staff have done with me.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 25, 2017
Dr.Mathes is an excellent dentist. Explains in detail the dental procedure he is doing. Also, he is very caring.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 19, 2017
I have gone to Dr. Mathes for many years., even when he worked for Dr. Paesani. He does excellent work and his staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to explain what they are doing. Dr. Mathes is very competent, caring and will refer you to another dental professional if he feels you need additional work. I would not hesitate to send anyone to him, nor will I ever change dentists. He is absolutely the best.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 14, 2017
Dr. Mathes is by far the best at what he does in the Peoria area. He actually cares about his patients and doesn’t quit until they are happy with how they feel and look. He listens and is a very caring person. I’m glad I was referred to him. The staff is also top notch and answers all my questions. Also love getting my teeth cleaned by the dental hygienist. I have never been so excited about a β€œdentist” until I found Dr. Mathes.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 12, 2017
Dr. Mathis and his staff have been taking caring of my teeth for several years and I am very, very pleased with the results and their personal service. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, including the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Mathis. I am treated like family. They all take the extra time to make sure I am comfortable, pain-free and satisfied with the way my teeth look and feel. I also appreciate that they respect my time too. My appointments are always on time and made to meet my schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Mathis to anyone who wants a dentist who truly cares for his patients.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 06, 2017
Great
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 06, 2017
My family and I have been using Doctor Mathes’ services for nearly 15 years. Dr. and his staff are a great group a people, and always work in the patients’ best interests.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 27, 2017
This was my second visit to Dr Mathis' dental office. I appreciate the prompt and professional service. Thorough and timely.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 22, 2017
I had a cleaning today. I am fearful of the dentist's office even for a cleaning. It helps to have caring, compassionate staff that not only have professional talents, but personal concern as well. They work hard to make you comfortable and happy and make it their business to understand your personal needs.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 08, 2017
Staff well trained and courteous. Lisa explained each procedure and what to expect. Dr. Mathes always very personable. I trust his diagnosis of the condition of my teeth.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 30, 2017
Got in quickly. Had a cleaning with Lisa. She was very thorough and gentle. Need to go back for a filling but that will be no big deal. Dr Mathes does such a good job.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 24, 2017
This is a great group of people. Professional and friendly. I trust Dr. Mathes' expertise. I had "dropped out" of dental care for awhile. They didn't make me feel badly. I'm back on track and glad to be back!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 10, 2017
Painless shots! Need I say more. Sent my crown back till we all were satisfied with perfection. What a fantastic dentist and assistant. My cleanings are just as superb as the dental work. Very quality conscious. Ty Dr Mathis and staff.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 19, 2017
Really friendly and professional service from every staff member.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 04, 2017
I am very appreciative to have Dr. Mathes and his staff to care for my teeth. Dr. Mathes is very professional and personable; as well is his staff. I'm would recommend this group to anyone.
on PatientConnect, Jun 22, 2017
Dr Mathis has accepted a patient accustomed to Holistic Dentistry . He has used the Jess Clifford Lab in Colo. Spr. testing of dental materials--and completed partials made of tolerated material. He is interested in the products of the Dental Herbal Co. He was recommended by Dr Chris Couri.
on PatientConnect, Jun 21, 2017
Everyone there was very nice. SMART TOO!!!!!!!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 15, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Mathes ever since he set-up his practice. I have never received such wonderful oral health care as he and his dental hygienist have given me all of these years. He is very progressive, knowledgeable and provides excellent preventive care. Thank you Dr. Mathes and Lynn for what you continue to provide to me!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 07, 2017
Great experience
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 25, 2017
We were late for our appointments due to a dead car battery, but it did not seem to bother them. Staff and Dr. Mathis were friendly and professional as usual.. Kim even checked about our last billing as she thought we did not get the correct reimbursement and we got a credit from our insurance company. They really take care of their patients.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 15, 2017
Was in for a filling today! Absolutely no pain or discomfort at all. Dr. Matches and his staff make you feel very relaxed.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 10, 2017
Covient hours, courteous ,professional, friendly staff
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 01, 2017
I receive excellent service. The staff is very friendly, and dentist is great he does not push service and is friendly. I would definitely recommend this dentist to other people.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 12, 2017
The staff and Dr. Mathes are always so friendly. They know my family and me, and they always ask about what is going on in our lives beyond just the medical information they must collect. They are also very professional, and we receive excellent dental care including suggestions for at home care of our teeth and gums. Going to a dental checkup is always a pleasant experience.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 04, 2017
I enjoyed my visit. Everyone is friendly, helpful and show a real concern for my dental health. Thank you! Tom
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 11, 2017
Broken tooth on 4 and 1 implant was treated like an emergency. Doctor and staff came in on their day off to fix it. Above and beyond. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks!
on PatientConnect, Feb 17, 2017
Dr Bruce Mathis is dedicated to perfection in satisfying the patient in their quest for DENTAL HAPPINESS. You can smile again with confidence .....Allergic to dental material....he is familiar with the Jess Clifford Lab to test you for allergies to dental material. You no longer have to go to Chicago.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 27, 2017
Pleasant as always
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 14, 2016
Quick, easy and painless as always.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 13, 2016
As a patient, Dr. Mathis is his great staff make me feel comfortable and relaxed. I'm a patient who is scared of dentists, Dr. Mathis makes me feel that his number one priority is the patient. Kudos to Dr. Mathis and his great staff!!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very professional. at their job.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2016
The level of care is excellent. If there is a problem, it is often caught early, and I am given instruction on how to prevent it. The staff is friendly and remembers me even though I am only in twice a year. I really feel like Dr. Bruce Matthews and his staff care about what they do.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 06, 2016
Great friendly service. She took extra care to make sure I had no PAIN!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 01, 2016
Not enough great things to say about Dr. Mathes and his staff. Really makes a visit to the dentist quite pleasant!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 17, 2016
I had my 5 year x-rays and my 6 month cleaning with Lisa. She was very professional and did a wonderful job. I always enjoy having her do my cleanings. After she was finished, Dr. Mathes came in and looked through all of my x-rays and did my exam. He said everything looked good! I really appreciate Dr. Mathes and the way he is always up front and honest. I also had some concerns with a new health development and he and Lisa said they would look into it and follow up with me. I always recommend Dr. Mathes and his team to anyone that is looking for a dentist. The only drawback is with insurance. But that's not enough of a deterrent for me to stop going. Thank you all for your great work!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 14, 2016
I'm definitely a 'chicken' when it comes to seeing a dentist, periodontist, oral surgeon.... I woke-up this morning at 1:38a.m. having a major anxiety attack, thinking about this morning's appt. (to prepare my mouth for a new crown). It'd been about 41yrs. since my last crown. I lost sleep for nothing! Dr. Mathes & his staff are incredible! This appt. was absolutely PAINLESS! I no longer had a dentist (& was thankfully referred to Dr. Mathes), so not only a new crown, but a new dentist too. I'm thankful to know Dr. Mathes is my dentist now, and may he not retire for many decades to come:-) Thank you for taking the best care of me!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2016
Want a great experience and expert dental care....see Dr Mathes and his staff.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2016
My visit was on 11/10/16 - The Staff and Dr Mathes were very pleasant and professional.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 02, 2016
Dr. Mathes is always willing to take the time to inform, answer questions and is very thorough. Lynn, my dental assistant, is the same. Kim, the office manager, is very welcoming and responsive. They provide personalized service and spend a great deal of time with you. It is a nice experience at each visit.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 19, 2016
As a new patient the staff and Dr. Mathes were all wonderful. I am very happy and look forward to many years at this office!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 14, 2016
Lisa ,fortunatefor me,best appt net lucky to have Her care. perhaps we will meet again. irma
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 14, 2016
The staff was courteous and professional. All were attentive to details. My experience was pleasant despite the fact that the dentist's office is a frightening experience for me. Dr. Mathes and Lynn know this and work to make me as comfortable as possible.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 13, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Mathis for a little over a decade, and just as the first time going, the care and professionalism has been top notch.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 07, 2016
Dr. Mathes is always efficient in the time he spends with a patient and always is pleasant and caring. Hygienist Lynn is terrific and always does a great job! They make going to the dentist much more comfortable!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is very Friendly at the office. I appreciate that they educate as they clean my teeth.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 18, 2016
Dr. Mathes is hands down the best dentist I have ever been to. His technician, Lynn, is so sweet and nice but kindly reminds me if I have been slacking off on my daily dental care. She can always tell! But that's a good thing. πŸ™‚ I love this office----well, as much as you can say you love the dentist. They go to such lengths to make sure NOTHING ever hurts--and I have very sensitive teeth. Every person in the office is super nice. Really!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff from the front door to the examination room. Willing to take the time to explain procedures and expectations. Looking forward to my next checkup!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. I was seen on time -no extra waiting. The magazines are new issues and not dog eared. No complaints on a fresh clean environment. Dr. Mathes is professional and kind.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 06, 2016
Very professional, very courteous staff.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 28, 2016
Dr. Mathes and his staff are wonderful. Thank you.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 16, 2016
The office has been very accommodating in that I had to change my appointment to her three times because of travel commitments. Cleaning was excellent.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 13, 2016
Dr. Mathes was completely thorough in explaining my options for Tooth #26. I have a follow-up appointment in July so see what our next step is in a crown for this tooth. He took plenty of time in his explanation so that I could understand the procedure coming up. Thanks so much!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 02, 2016
Great friendly and professional environment. Always a pleasure to come in.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 19, 2016
great
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, May 05, 2016
Dr mathes is t the best Dentist I've ever had . .To bad I hadn't met him years ago then I wouldn't be having teeth issues now..
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 24, 2016
Very positive experience as usual. I forgot to take my pre meds, but they were kind enough to provide them in the office. I had to wait 30 minutes, but that saved me from rescheduling! Thanks!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 21, 2016
Great dental hygienist......would recommend serving apple cider from Christ orchards.......fine look at the front desk.....new paint job definitely keen...not an Earl Schieb job.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 23, 2016
Easy office visit with no waiting time! Our family has been coming for 15 years!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 18, 2016
On time. Bery nice and profesional. Great service
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 17, 2016
Just another routine but great visit to your office. Lynn always does a nice job and we catch up on what is happening in each other's lives. Thanks Bruce for another clean bill of health. Dave
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 05, 2016
The 7:00 a.m. appointments on Wednesday mornings are very helpful! Thank you.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 04, 2016
Dr. Mathis and his staff are very professional, and concerned about your dental hygiene and care. Highly recommend for all ages of patients.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 19, 2016
I have never felt so comfortable with a dentist before. The entire staff are wonderful people. This is by far the best dental work I've ever had done.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 16, 2016
Dr. Mathes adjusted my bridge and it very much more comfortable now. I had x-rays on tooth #26 that may need further work. I appreciate your taking the time to fit me in your schedule on such short notice.
5 β˜… on Healthgrades, Feb 10, 2016
Dr Mathes is professional yet kind and patient. He is thorough and trustworthy. He makes good decisions and recommendations. The hygienists in his offices are exceptional with good experience, good personalities, gentle manners and thorough capabilities. The front office staff is friendly, flexible and efficient. Overall this is a very good practice.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 27, 2016
The entire staff, from entry, cleaning, exam and exit is outstanding! They are very friendly and work to put patients at ease. Everything is explained as to what procedures are being performed and why they are being performed.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 20, 2016
Dr. Mathes has to be one of the best dentists I have ever dealt with. His staff is also wonderful to deal with. Very kind and accomplished.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 14, 2016
My crown came off at lunch and Dr. Mathis worked me in between 2 meetings. Thanks lots.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 13, 2016
Got my teeth cleaned and polished, gums checked, special cool tool to look for mouth cancer, good advice about caring for my teeth.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 13, 2016
Really like all the staff at the office. They are always on time, and Dr. Mathes always takes time to ask how I'm doing.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 16, 2015
Staff was curtious and friendly. Very professional. Good experience.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 04, 2015
My teeth feel like each tooth was cleaned and polished individually. Great feeling. The office staff goes a long way in making our visits comfortable and pleasant. Been with Dr. Mathes since Shep was a pup. That tells you something.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 02, 2015
As much as I do not like going to the dentist, the staff and Dr. Mathes make it an easy going experience. The front desk staff are so helpful when it comes to insurance and scheduling. Dr. Mathes and his dental staff are very efficient and do not waste time. Very pleasant!!
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 19, 2015
I can't say enough about the staff at Dr. Mathes' office. I feel like I've developed great friendships with everyone from the front desk, to my hygienist, to Dr. Mathes and every visit is such a great experience for me personally because of how great they all are and how they treat me as a patient. I never thought I'd say that about a visit to the dentist but I've really grown quite fond of everyone there and feel very blessed to have found Dr. Mathes and his awesome staff.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 06, 2015
As always the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. We had no wait time and were promptly seen by the dental hygienist. Our teeth cleaning was comprehensive and we were seen by Dr. Mathes immediately after the teeth cleaning for a review of our dental status. Dr. Mathes and staff do a great job at a very reasonable price. We would recommend them to everyone.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 30, 2015
I can't say enough about the staff at Dr. Mathes' office. I feel like I've developed great friendships with everyone from the front desk, to my hygienist, to Dr. Mathes and every visit is such a great experience for me personally because of how great they all are and how they treat me as a patient. I never thought I'd say that about a visit to the dentist but I've really grown quite fond of everyone there and feel very blessed to have found Dr. Mathes and his awesome staff.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 22, 2015
Dr. Mathes and Staff, Thank you so much for your many adjustments to my bridge! This last time, it is working. I appreciate Kim fitting me in as soon as she could so that I could get my teeth fixed so I could eat without pain. Great Job!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 03, 2015
I had my regular check-up complete with x-rays. Lynn did her usual thorough job of cleaning my teeth and keeping me informed about my dental health. Dr. Mathes checked my teeth carefully and listened intently to my description of sensitivity in one tooth. The dental team is always proactive about my dental health to make sure that small issues do not become bigger problems.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 01, 2015
Excellent service. I just went in for my second checkup and was provided with timely, thorough service. Additionally provided me with information about some potential concerns. I appreciate the advice.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 24, 2015
Very well done. Great job!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 16, 2015
Dr. Mathes is an excellent, caring and competent dentist. I am having a dental implant and he has been very particular. Also the dental assistants, the dental hygienists and Kim who works behind the desk also are most competent.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 31, 2015
Lynn is my technician and is so considerate of my comfort while she cleans my teeth. I have ultra sensitive teeth and she is great at being aware of this. Dr. Mathes NEVER causes one bit of pain. He also lets me decide about services I might need. His never pushes having extra things done. If a procedure is available he asks if I would like to have it but does not push. If it is NECESSARY he definitely tells me but doesn't push things that might look nice but are extras. My husband credits Dr. Mathes with saving his natural teeth. Dr. Mathes was relentless in stressing care of my husband's (and mine)gums.
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 01, 2015
I've been going to Dr. Mathes for over a year now, and I have to say his office has the nicest people! They are extremely thorough and explain better ways to take care of your teeth AND gums. Until Dr. Mathes I really never understood how important gum health is. I have had three different people clean my teeth, and they all have been extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 29, 2015
I've been going to Dr. Mathes for over a year now, and I have to say his office has the nicest people! They are extremely thorough and explain better ways to take care of your teeth AND gums. Until Dr. Mathes I really never understood how important gum health is. I have had three different people clean my teeth, and they all have been extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Love Dr. Mathes and his staff! One of the friendliest offices in town! Highly recommend!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Been a patient for 15+ yrs. Bruce & staff have always been great & have done the right thing. You'll like them all!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 26, 2015
Been with Dr Mathes for 15+ yrs. I've had consistently good experience with him & his staff.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 10, 2015
Very professional and friendly staff. It's not very often today where you can walk into a medical office and be treated like family, but here you do!
on Google, Jun 10, 2015
I have been using Dr. Mathes for my dental care for several years now. The regular cleanings with Lynn are great, and Dr. Mathes and his team have helped with a few other minor dental issues as well. hey are very thorough in explaining everything and always get you going with new toothbrushes and toothpaste!
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 09, 2015
When I went for my six month cleaning and check-up I had a new hygienist, Lynn. She was excellent. I really like the way she took her time and was very thorough. She was pleasant and made my transition to a new hygienist very smooth. Thank you!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 08, 2015
When I went for my six month cleaning and check-up I had a new hygienist, Lynn. She was excellent. I really like the way she took her time and was very thorough. She was pleasant and made my transition to a new hygienist very smooth. Thank you!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 04, 2015
Everyone is always so friendly. They make going to the dentist pleasing.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 03, 2015
No problems. Mouth feels clean, clean, clean. I was happy with my experience. Sign of the times that everything medical seems to be costing more in all fields. I blame you know who in D.C. not the doctors
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 02, 2015
Wanted to switch to a dentist that cared and took time to listen. Very impressed with Dr Mathes, Lisa, Kim and the entire staff. Will refer to anyone looking for a dentist.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 02, 2015
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jun 02, 2015
Was referred to Dr Mathes and could not be happier. I have visited several dentist and finally found one who takes his time and really listens. Wonderful staff. Best cleaning I've had!
5 β˜… on Facebook, May 21, 2015
5 β˜… on Google, May 18, 2015
My husband had a dental emergency recently and was referred here by a co-worker. Dr. Mathes is known for being the best dentist in the area. My husband has had many dental issues (two sets of baby teeth, short jaw, extractions, fillings, poor alignment/dental work from another dentist, etc.), so he needed the best! My husband also referred me to Dr. Mathes make sure my teeth were fine too. To be honest, I hadn't been to a dentist for over 18 years. I went in today and got my teeth cleaned, an exam and a full X-ray. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful when recommending services and getting my insurance straightened out. The hygienist was very helpful in explaining what she was going to do before hand and what to expect to alleviate my fears. She also talked about some of the newer technologies they had to help make teeth cleaning and other dental work easier. The hygienist was gentle and took her time with my teeth. We had a little trouble getting the X-ray wand to stay put (I have a small mouth), but she was flexible and allowed me to hold the wand to get the x-ray done. She also showed me how to care for my teeth. The shortest part was actually the examination with Dr. Mathes (if I had more issues, I'm sure it would have been longer). He was also gentle. Dr. Mathes will not recommend anything that is not necessary. I was concerned because I never had that appointment in high school where the dentist examines your wisdom teeth. I still had all my wisdom teeth. They came in straight and were not causing issues. They also looked fine on X-ray and in the exam, so Dr. Mathes did not recommend that they be pulled. I was lucky that I didn't have cavities or something more serious considering how long it's been since my last visit. I had put it off for many reasons, one was that I didn't know a good dentist (the area I came from did not have good dentists, so I avoided them). I didn't want just anyone around my mouth performing extractions and fillings without a good cause. After this I'm definitely going regularly now! I already scheduled my next cleaning πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Facebook, May 18, 2015
My husband had a dental emergency recently and was referred here by a co-worker. Dr. Mathes is known for being the best dentist in the area. My husband also referred me to Dr. Mathes make sure my teeth were fine. To be honest, I'd been to a dentist for over 18 years. I went in today and got my teeth cleaned, an exam and a full X-ray. The staff was extremely helpful when recommending services and getting my insurance straightened out. The hygienist was very helpful in explaining what she was going to do before hand and go a good job to alleviate my fears. She was gentle and took her time. We had a little trouble getting the X-ray wand to stay put, but she was flexible and allowed me to hold the wand to get the x-ray done. She also showed me how to care for my teeth. The shortest part was actually the examination with Dr. Mathes. He was also gentle. Dr. Mathes will not recommend anything that is not necessary. I was concerned because I never had that appointment in high school where the dentist examines your wisdom teeth. I still had all my wisdom teeth. They came in straight and were not causing issues. They also looked fine on X-ray and in the exam, so Dr. Mathes did not recommend that they be pulled. I was lucky that I didn't have cavities or something more serious considering how long it's been since my last visit. I'm definitely going regularly now! Already scheduled my next cleaning πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Facebook, May 14, 2015
Great staff. Very thorough cleanings. And great about educating you to prevent cavities.
5 β˜… on Google, May 05, 2015
Once again, I enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned by Lynn and checked by Dr Mathes. I appreciate the thorough job each of them do.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Apr 28, 2015
Once again, I enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned by Lynn and checked by Dr Mathes. I appreciate the through job each of them do.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Apr 27, 2015
I've been going here for over 5 years. I get good service. Friendly staff too.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Mar 25, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr. Mathes for several years. He does excellent work, is very friendly and sincerely cares for my well-being and the health of my teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone looking me a new dentist.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Mar 12, 2015
Love Dr.Mathes would never go to another dentist ever again!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Feb 28, 2015
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 25, 2015
Excellent care from all members of the staff!
on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
Dr mathes does a great job of listening to me and he and his staff are extremely skillful with fixing all the issues with my teeth.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 20, 2015
Staff members are really professional and nice! Dr. Mathes does a very excellent job!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
Everyone is so nice and very gentle if you have sensitive teeth.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
I love seeing Dr. Mathes and all of his staff are great! I recommend them any time a friend is looking for a dentist!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
I have been a patient of this office since I was a teenager. Fantastic office. Wonderful dentist. Staff that has been there for a long time..which says a lot about Dr Mathes. He has my highest recommendation!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 20, 2015
I have had a very good esperance with Dr Mathes. he takes his time with me and explains my options.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Feb 04, 2015
Thanks to Dr. Mathes and his excellent staff. They worked me in on Monday afternoon after a weekend out of town and injuring my tooth on Saturday morning. After an examination and x-rays, I was sent home with a prescription of antibiotics. Before the weekend, my tooth wasn't causing me pain anymore. Thanks for all of your help and your great care.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 29, 2015
I have been going to Bruce Mathes DDS for 2 years. He is an excellent dentist and has a very friendly staff. i highly recommend him.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 14, 2015
Great staff that is always very helpful. Dr Mathes always gives the best advice on what treatment is best.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 14, 2015
Friendly staff and quick appointments- My teeth thank you!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 13, 2015
I am so glad that I was referred to Dr Mathes 2 years ago. He and his staff are friendly, efficient and care for their patients. Doctor is very gentle and I am always comfortable in the office.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
Great Staff and great dentist!! Been a patient for years! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
My son loves going to the dentist! Also, they have fluoride-free options for those who wish to go that route. Unlike other dentists, we have always been pleased with our experiences here.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 12, 2015
We love dr mathes! He is great with kids and they love him!
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 12, 2015
Very good experience. They use high tech equipment. Good with my kids. Always responsive to requests. Bruce is very knowledgeable and does great work.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 11, 2015
I've been a patient of Dr Mathes since he took over the practice of Dr Brown. He's a great dentist with a great and friendly staff.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
Dr. Mathes is truly a very professional and wonderful dentist. Very gentle, kind, and informative. I also love his staff! Has the most up to date state of the art equipment which makes my dental care the best.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
After less than satisfactory experiences elsewhere, the whole family is glad we found Bruce Mathes.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jan 10, 2015
Dr Mathes and his team have been taking care of my teeth for many years and have consistently delivered high quality work in a calm, pleasant and professional atmosphere.
on Facebook, Jan 10, 2015
Great staff very friendly, appointments are always on time.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Exceptional staff. Kind, patient,efficient and follow up on treatment. Highly recommended.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Always caring about the patient! I've always felt like I've gotten great work done to my teeth!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
I have been seeing Lynn for years and she is the best. I even have some of her strawberries growing in my back yard. Well, not growing currently, but they will be soon enough. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Mathis either. He is so on top of dental technology it is amazing. Very excellent and well though out care. I wouldn't recommend anyone else.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is the best dentist I've ever been to!!!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Mathes - Very professional and friendly every time I go in for an appointment. Gary Johnson recommended him to me years ago when I was looking for a dentist and I have been with Dr. Mathes ever since.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Fantastic group of people that do a great job from basic cleaning to major repair!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Bruce Mathes, D.D.S., has been my Family Dentist for many years. He stands behind his Work.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Been going to Bruce Mathes for many years now. The staff is super great, just like their boss. Dr is very good and his staff, as I have mentioned, is always helpful. Just ask me any question you may have and I will give you a straight answer. Steve
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr Mathes is great! Have been there for last 6 years and enjoyed the experience. Every nice staff! I recently referred my wife to go there too.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
My son and I have been going to Dr. Mathes since we moved to the Peoria area. He is very professional with friendly demeanor and the staff is great. We have recommended him to many of our friends.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Refer by my friend, up to now, feeling good. Best wishes!!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is great! He cares about his patient's teeth as much as they do. I was so lucky to have found him when I was looking for a new dentist. Whenever I have had any issues I call and am able to get right in to see him. Dr. Mathes is very meticulous in the service that he provides to his patients. I couldn't be happier with him as my dentist. The service he provides far surpasses other dentists I have been to in my lifetime. I am so grateful for all he has done for me and my dental needs. I am always recommending him to family and friends. I do not give those kinds of recommendations unless they are earned!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes and his team always do a wonderful job! They are very informative and thorough. I've been going there for years and refer people to him all the time! Since finding this practice I no longer dread going to the dentist!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes recently went above and beyond normal service to help me when I had an urgent tooth problem. He came in on his day off, work me in for an appointment a number of times with on the spot appointments did a beautiful job of solving the problem.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Love Dr. Mathes and his staff! Everyone is so nice and understanding! I recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone who is looking for a dental practice that is friendly and professional!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes is an excellent dentist who uses the most up-to-date technology of any medical professional I've ever seen. The office staff and dental assistants are also wonderful. It is truly a pleasure to have dental work done by Dr. Mathes!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Dr. Mathes and Michelle are excellent!!
on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
Really nice people, and clean facility! Will recommend people to go here.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 09, 2015
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 07, 2014
Probably the best dental team in Peoria.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Dec 03, 2014
as always, it is a great experience. not crazy about the sonic cleaner, but that's my fault for not doing a better job at home.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 27, 2014
Dr. Mathes is a very professional, kind, and wonderful dentist. His staff is definitely first class. I absolutely love that he uses the latest state of the art equipment for my dental care. He is gentle and is a wonderful dentist.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 25, 2014
First time ever i am not scared to go to the dentist i look forward to it. Dr.Mathis and his staff are the best ever! I highly recommend them!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Nov 11, 2014
My teeth were cleaned today by Lynn. and, checked by Dr Mathis. I followed Dr. Mathis from his previous office to Lake Street. He is on top of his game and I am satisfied with his care of my teeth. He referred me to an orthodontist because of something he found in his examination of my mouth. It was timely and if let go would have been more money and trouble for me than it was. I am grateful for that.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 24, 2014
As usual, we were greeted by a friendly staff who were ready for us even though we were a few minutes early for our appointments. It is great to deal with competent people who are also friendly and caring. We feel we are in good hands.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 22, 2014
Fast and efficient. Thanks
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Oct 13, 2014
Broke a tooth in the middle of the night..not a patient..they were very helpful telling me to come on in..and put a temporary fix on my tooth so I could go to work..again smiling! Thank you Dr. Mathes and Staff...you were definitely my "angels" and "heroes"this morning! And it looked "fantastic"!! Excited to become a permanent patient!!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 11, 2014
Today was my second cleaning at Dr. Mathes' office. For the second time, I am very pleased with my experience. The receptionists, hygienists, and Dr. Mathes himself are all very friendly and informative. I recommend this office to anyone and will continue to be a patient of theirs.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Sep 10, 2014
friendly and thorough......i owe michelle 67 cents....she was kind enough to "pick-up" the difference....thanks bunches Miss quad-cities!!
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 31, 2014
As always, I was very pleased with the level of competency and professionalism in all aspects of my dental care.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 22, 2014
My experiences with Dr. Mathes and hygienist Michelle have been wonderful! I have a complex medical history and they handle all my dental care with compassion and professionalism.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Aug 20, 2014
7:00 a.m. appointment is a very helpful option
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 15, 2014
Good people, good service.
5 β˜… on PatientConnect, Jul 09, 2014
My husband and I are in our 70's and have several dentists over the years. Dr. Mathes is by far our favorite. His appointments are on time, his technicians are very thorough and both the Dr. & the technicians are VERY concerned about the comfort of the patient. You will never be sorry if you choose Dr. Mathes. He seems concerned about his patients in general, not just whether they have a cavity or not. Judy & Steve Van Winkle
5 β˜… on Facebook, May 24, 2014
5 β˜… on Facebook, Nov 08, 2013
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 18, 2013
All i can say is LYNN IS FABULOUS!!!!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 10, 2013
I love the friendly environment. Timely and professional feedback about care and potential need. Staff is very friendly.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 04, 2013
As always, my appointment went well. Thanks. Rita
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 02, 2013
Thank you for making my experience a great one πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 02, 2013
It is always a painless pleasure to have my teeth cleaned by the delightful Lynn!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 30, 2013
As always, Dr. Mathis and his staff were very friendly, thorough, and informative. And as always- there was no wait - I got in right on time.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 25, 2013
Great cleaning. Also, wonderful and caring service on a recent urgent dental issue. Dr. Mathes came in on his day off to provide the service.
on Demandforce, Sep 23, 2013
Lynn did a great job cleaning my teeth. Thanks.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 19, 2013
Everything went well.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 11, 2013
Love the staff and caring attitude!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 10, 2013
No complaints. Lynn did a wonderful job.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 23, 2013
I'm petrified of dentists & they always make me feel very comfortable there. I have a very bad back & they get me a pillow to put behind my back & a blanket behind my neck. Dr. Mathes is a very caring compassionate dentist that is always willing to talk & work with you. I would highly recommend him.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for working me in. It saved the day. Lex
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 08, 2013
Always kind, professional, and courteous!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 01, 2013
I appreciate the pleasantness of the entire staff. I am a dental coward I so far I have not felt uncomfortable
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 26, 2013
No waiting, great conversation with staff and efficient, effective cleaning. Thank you!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 26, 2013
It was nice meeting Dr. Mathes, he must have grown up in a good environment.....and i think i saw you running on rt 40 this morning Michelle.....the office at Mathes D.D.S. is a pleasant experience.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 25, 2013
I have never liked going to the dentist. It makes me very nervous, but everyone in Dr. Mathes office makes me feel very comfortable. They're always right on time, and you don't have to set in the office anymore than 10 mins. if even that long. That's very good for me because I'm usually very nervous being there. I would highly recommend Dr. Mathes to anyone because he's always very upbeat and does what he can to make you feel very comfortable.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 25, 2013
As usual, the experience in this establishment is outstanding. Everyone is so friendly and personable. If there is anyone out there looking for an excellent dentist, Dr. Bruce Mathes is the one. You are made to feel like one of the family from all the staff as well.
on Demandforce, Jul 22, 2013
I appreciate Dr Mathes efforts to apply the tests from the Clifford Research Lab, Colo Spr CO to find the best dental materials to use.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 18, 2013
Great as Always! Dr. Mathes is very good at preventing poblems.Pat Kellogg
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 17, 2013
It was a good experience - the only negative i would say is they seem a little expensive - but do a very good job. Probably the other dentists charge approximately the same, - i don't know!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 05, 2013
Doctor Mathes has a good sense of humor, my procedures have been pain-free, his assistants are great and his office staff is efficient and friendly - all things that I look for in a dental practice.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 03, 2013
Very happy with the service.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 23, 2013
Great dental technicians. Dr.Mathes focuses on good hygiene even though this potentially cuts down his profit. He uses new up to date methods and equipment. He and his staff are always friendly and nice--never rude or gruff.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 18, 2013
Excellent care and truly care about you!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 12, 2013
Great service, friendly people! Did his best to fix my issue quickly
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 10, 2013
TheY Were Very Nice.! Made Me Feel Comfortable To Go To The Dentist
on Demandforce, Jun 08, 2013
The staff is very nice. I had a new hygienist, that I liked very much. My only complaint...the fees charged. Very pricey!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 07, 2013
everything went well. I arrived early but we got started early and finished early.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 07, 2013
Excellent, pain-free services.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 05, 2013
Excellent as always!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 02, 2013
Love my hygienist - she seems to truly care about me, my teeth and my budget!! Very friendly staff
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 23, 2013
Ashley was great and all went well, I have one question as to the area of the filling, was it to go lower as i feel the tooth by the gum line, a ridge. Dr. Mathes is a great dentist.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 23, 2013
Excellent dental service.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 23, 2013
Ashley was great and the filling went well. I do have one concern as to the area filled that I will address soon.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 22, 2013
Honest and competent dentist and staff...thanks for making me smile
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 19, 2013
Always a pleasant visit at Dr Mathes' Office. Genuine and professional people who take the time to care. I highly recommend this Dentist for your family's care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 14, 2013
Great Job Lynn!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 11, 2013
Dr. Mathes and his staff are always professional, competent and friendly.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 09, 2013
Great service!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 09, 2013
Great service. Personable staff! A+++
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 08, 2013
excellent efficient care
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 04, 2013
The visit was very good.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 01, 2013
Very friendly and competent staff. Treatment rooms are very comfortable. Easy to make an appointment. You don't have to wait weeks to get in. Glad I found this place.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 26, 2013
I have always been pleased with my care from Lynn and Dr Mathes.All of the staff have been friendly and helpful.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 26, 2013
On time and well done. In and out within one hour. Everyone was very friendly.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 24, 2013
Dr. Mathis is very helpful!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 17, 2013
Can't ask for better care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 12, 2013
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 10, 2013
I found the service and people to be friendly willing to provide any information about future services. I love the demonstrated values by all.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 09, 2013
Great Dentist very concerned about his patients
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 09, 2013
Visit was very good.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 05, 2013
knowledgable , friendly staff
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 19, 2013
I had the very good experience at my appointment yesterday. See you in 6 months.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 19, 2013
Everyone was professional and friendly and responsive to my needs and concerns.
on Demandforce, Mar 14, 2013
Dr Mathes considers biochemical individuality in his application of dental materials. He is headed toward the future of dentistry.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 13, 2013
Excellent service. On time and efficient.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 13, 2013
Very professional office
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 08, 2013
My teeth cleaning was very well done. Lynn does an outstanding job.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 08, 2013
Dentist and staff are willing to use numbing and pain control as needed and let me decide what I need. that's the reason most people avoid or dread going to the dentist. Dr. Mathes has very up to date equipment and methods.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 07, 2013
Always efficient, honest & friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 01, 2013
I appreciate the professionalism of all employees in this office.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 28, 2013
enjoyed meeting Dr. Mathes and his staff. it was my first visit. I have just moved back to Peoria.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 22, 2013
Friendly staff makes for a pleasant experience. Knowledgeable techs and Dr. Mathes is very friendly. Bright, cheery office. I no longer dread going to the dentist!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 22, 2013
Always a friendly, pleasant and totally professional experience. Dr. Mathis and staff provide excellent dental care services.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 22, 2013
Very thorough exam and cleaning. Uses up to date technology - even sends SMS and email reminders of appointments.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 21, 2013
everything went well as usual.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 16, 2013
Friendly caring staff as always. prompt. pleasant atmosphere
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 15, 2013
I was very satisfied with my first visit to the office. The staff was wonderful and Dr. Mathes was very gentle and went above and beyond what any other dentist has ever done for me. I felt so comfortable that I will only visit his office for the future. It is tough anymore to find a business that has a staff of employees who care and on a scale of 1-10 I would give them a 10!!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 12, 2013
Lucky me.Most pleasant appointment.Have written five,OK
on Demandforce, Feb 11, 2013
Overall then visit was fine.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 09, 2013
As usual your people were wonderful and my crown work turned out great!
on Demandforce, Feb 08, 2013
professional and does not waste time
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 08, 2013
Staff is always pleasant, and so is Dr. Mathes.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 06, 2013
Dental work went well. Pain was minimal I hope setting the crown in my mouth goes as well on the 19th..
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 31, 2013
Great treatment, as always!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 23, 2013
Staff is always friendly and professional!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 18, 2013
Michelle did thorough job on cleaning & proper encouragement for better flossing. Pleasant experience.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 17, 2013
Friendly staff, careful exam, pain-free work, very reassuring. Love them.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 17, 2013
Always a place to smile about and proud it's in Peoria.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 11, 2013
What a great dental team. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 21, 2012
Dr. Mathes helped us out by staying late for my son's dental emergency after many other area dentists declined. We have since switched to his office for out entire family's dental care. We have always received excellent care and service from everyone in the office. I recomend him to anyone looking for a good dentist.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 20, 2012
I just want to say thanks for everyone being considerate of my limited time and getting me in and out with time to spare! Everyone is always so friendly and actually take the dread out of going to the dentist. (I also love my goody bags) Your never too old for a treat!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 20, 2012
My cheek bite wasn't as sore as it looked...tender for a couple days-actually more sore the second day, but OK now!My occlusion feels great and that is the important part to me.Merry Christmas and see you in August!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 19, 2012
Dr. Mathes did a masterful job of treating my gums and therefore saving my teeth. I'm sure I would have false teeth by now if not for his care and advice.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 19, 2012
Super care, as always. πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 15, 2012
The z-pak has made my teeth and jaws feel much better. Thank you very much for your time.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 10, 2012
Good care - as always. Thank you
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 08, 2012
Like family .. thanks for a great experience!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 07, 2012
Connie does great work. Will miss her.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 06, 2012
Thank you for seeing me right away!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 30, 2012
Friendly Dentist and StaffTake time with patientExplain proceduresComfortable attmosphereClean
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 30, 2012
Excelllent service from staff and Dr. Mathes
on Demandforce, Nov 29, 2012
I was impressed by your office's effort to comply with my dental sensitivities. I would like to see more cooperation with people like me so they do not have to go to Chicago for treatment. Most are IAOMT plus. Vilma and her kidney stone
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 29, 2012
All went very well. The tooth looks just like new.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 22, 2012
Great as always.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 16, 2012
I was very happy that he let me undergo the procedure without novacaine as I requested. It made the experience much better for me.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 15, 2012
Super nice staff and always a great experience!!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 07, 2012
very pleased
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 26, 2012
Good experience. No complaints.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 25, 2012
great job and the background music was fabulous
on Demandforce, Oct 23, 2012
My experience at Dr. Mathes Dental office has always been comfortable and my recent experience was no different..I have never liked going to the Dentist until I met Dr. Mathes and his staff..I tell all my friends about how painless and relaxing Dr. Mathes dental experience has been for me, and they too will not have the Dental fear that I myself has had in the past.
on Demandforce, Oct 17, 2012
Overall great experience. Nice dental hygienist and dentist.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 17, 2012
Bruce Mathes has a great staff who serve him well. They provide a prefessional service and have a great attitude. Dr. Mathes has done an excellent job of restoring my teeth and my dental function.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 12, 2012
Well, it wasn't a day at the beach, but Dr. Mathes is very good about helping me to be anxiety free at my appointments. He's a rock star of dentistry:)
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 11, 2012
I have been a patient of Dr Mathes for many years. I have never been dissatisfied with my care or the professionalism of his staff. I have had some difficult symptoms to deal with and he has alwasys been patient and come to the right treatment for my problems. I have confidently refered family and friends for care and all have been satisfied.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 10, 2012
Visit was great, staff and tec. were wonderful.
on Demandforce, Oct 10, 2012
Dr Mathes frequently asked how I was doing, showing concern that I didn't have any pain during the procedure.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 07, 2012
As always, a great experience. Lynn is a fabulous hygenist; I actually look forward to my visits. If only I had had such a great team when I was a kid! Jane Huggins
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 03, 2012
I had a pleasant visit yesterday.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 30, 2012
I enjoyed my appointment....was like visiting with friends.
on Demandforce, Sep 26, 2012
Time, quality, friendly environment . Does not make you feel uncomfortable, treats each person as an individual.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 25, 2012
You made pink goo-o-o as palatable as it can possibly be. I'm just very comfortable w/Bruce & his whole staff.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 09, 2012
As always, the hygenists go above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and leave with a great smile!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 20, 2012
As always the staff was friendly and efficient in completing my x-rays and cleaning.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 17, 2012
As always, I had a pleasant experience here. The staff is always kind and welcoming, as well as efficient and personable. Well done!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 10, 2012
Great staff and very accessible hours.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 09, 2012
This is the second time that I have had to have my teeth "deep cleaned." The first time I had it done at a different office it was a nightmare. The staff and Dr. Mathes helped ease my mind on this trip. The shots for numbing were totally easy and pain free whereas before I would almost fly out of the chair because of the pain. The cleaning itself was also very easy. I still have to come back this week to get the other side done. I am not worried at all this week about coming back, and looking forward to coming back for a long time.
on Demandforce, Jun 20, 2012
I have avoided going to the Dentist like the plaque because I never get numb enough that it is not a painful time....That all changed when Dr. Mathes worked on me last time...thanks that was a relief.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 15, 2012
I have total confidence in Dr. Mathes. He saved my gums and thus let me keep my own teeth instead of needing false ones. I highly recommend him.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 27, 2012
As always, your service was fabulous. I had an emergency situation and I got 'worked in' late in the day and came away so grateful and satisfied. Thanks, Dr. Mathes. You're the best!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 24, 2012
Best service and staff in town! Would not go anywhere else. Much thanks to all over the years!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 18, 2012
What better way to spend and hour or so with your friendly professionals at DR. Mathes office. Lay back ,open your mounth, get liquid washes, get those teeth cleaned and your mouth refreshed.Then the Doc probes you some and you are then told to stick your tongue out for him. Hopfully you leave with a good report and a nice goody bag of dental items. Pay the bill ,get your next visit and wait patiently for your next visit. Sorry though there is no discount for less teeth than what you started out with as a kid. But as a kicker - my visits are almost always a good experience - friendly ----So take care of your teeth and mouth and do as Dr. Mathes says. ---- I know I do !!! Butch
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 02, 2012
I have been seen for both routine teeth cleaning as well as filling cavities and I was very impressed with the level of service. All the staff are very professional, courteous, and knowledable. Rates are reasonable and they are fair - they wanted to repeat an x-ray because they were not sure if they saw a cavity from the first one and did not charge for the second x-ray. They are also upfront with giving you the option of the fluoride rinse after a teeth cleaning which is an extra charge. Most other places just give you the fluoride rinse and you find out later on the bill that it is not included in the cleaning fee.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 01, 2012
I think Mr. MATHIS is heaven sent...i have never had such a pain free visit at the dentist....his staff were great an i cant stop talking about him...i have finally found a dentist i enjoy going to.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 16, 2012
The staff is very friendly and personable, yet professional. They answer all my questions in an efficient manner. (Dr.) Bruce is calm and caring and also efficient. Both the hygienist and doctor may make recommendations or suggestions but there are no high-pressure tactics used to sell something. It's always my decision to make.
on Demandforce, Apr 11, 2012
Dr Mathes and staff very nice and professional, as usual.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 22, 2012
On time. Very well done. Extremely satisfied. Good job!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 07, 2012
Dr. Mathes is a very professional, honest, and sensitive Dentist. He and his staff are very pleasant, patient and very informative when I ask questions. They always check to be sure that I'm comfortable and they make my visits really pleasant and even fun at times!!! Dr. Mathes has been careful to explain some very expensive work I needed and he was careful to explain my options and was sensitive to my financial situation. All worked out wonderfully. A friend referred me to Dr. Mathes a few years ago and I highly refer anyone to him and will continue. His whole staff is very pleasant and the office atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing.
on Demandforce, Feb 26, 2012
I have been to various Dentist and I must say the moment I walked into Dr. Mathes Office, I knew I was home..His staff is excellent at making you feel like a person rather than just a patient..
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 19, 2012
wonderful staff; all very nice and yet professional; makes going to the dentist enjoyable
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 14, 2012
everything went well. no cavities.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 04, 2012
Dr. Mathes collaborates with other dental professionals in the area to provide all the services we need. 40 years after having my braces removed, I need some adjustments to my bite; Dr. Mathes consulted with an orthodontist to ensure treatments moved forwards as efficiently as possible. Bruce Mathes takes his profession very seriously; I appreciate his dedication.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 31, 2012
Efficient, considerate, patient, and effective. Minimizes stress.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 27, 2012
The staff is very professional and polite. The work is always top-notch. I highly reccommend going here for any dental needs.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 22, 2012
So far so good with the bit will see with time.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 21, 2012
it was thorough and quickly done
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 13, 2012
Thanks a lot for getting me in so quickly and helping me out. I really appreciate it.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 10, 2012
The staff is fantastic- so friendly and efficient. Every year they send me a birthday card signed by everyone. That's the attention to detail and customer importance that you can expect. Plus they provide cheap fluoride treatments because they know insurance doesn't cover it.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 07, 2012
I have an incredibly sensitive gag reflex and Dr. Mathes and his staff are very gentle with me. What use to be a horrible experience is now extremely tolerable thanks to everyone at the office. Thanks!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 05, 2011
Very friendly and experienced staff.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 26, 2011
Dr. Mathes and his professional team are experts in the latest techniques and practicing preventive dentistry. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my dental care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 18, 2011
nice job. It is the highlight of year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 17, 2011
We always enjoy coming to see Dr. Mathes and having our teeth cleaned by his professional staff. They are courteous and efficient and use the latest technology. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our dental care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 07, 2011
Very pleased with my first visit to Dr Mathes. Very professional staff and very impressed with technology used at appt. Look forward to a long relationship--dental wise!!! with this office!!!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 05, 2011
I broke a molar at dinner Friday evening; the tooth remnants included a razor-sharp filling that made life for my tongue very uncomfortable. I called Dr. Mathes' office on a Saturday morning, got his cell phone number, called him and he agreed to meet me a couple hours later. No paperwork, no lengthy consult, just immediate service. This was my first encounter with Dr. Mathes. Fortunately, my co-worker had given me his contact information a few days earlier, because I'm new in town and need a dentist. This was my first need for emergency dental service; Dr. Mathes came to the rescue, got me out of trouble and his staff followed up with an appointment Monday morning. His staff did a great job of supporting their doctor's patients.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 19, 2011
There can't possibly be a friendlier, more caring staff and they are always on time. I am impressed every time I visit them. They deserve top ratings. Barb
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 19, 2011
Every visit to this place is a pleasure. All staff members are welcoming and great at what they do. I would not go anywhere else.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 18, 2011
Everyone is always so kind and also very professional. Sometimes I get nervous when going to the dentist, but they all make me feel relaxed.
on Demandforce, Oct 14, 2011
Dr. Mathes and his staff make visiting the dentist not an unpleasant event. Their caring professionalism is much appreciated.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 30, 2011
Dr Mathes and his staff are courteous, competent, and professional. Office is run in an efficient manner which is respectful to a patient's busy schedule. Staff and assistants greet paitents with a warm smile and a kind word which makes a trip to the dentist bearable!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 28, 2011
My cleaning was pleasant, pain free and I got right in and out. Hats off to Dr. M. and all of his staff. Bobby C.
on Demandforce, Sep 26, 2011
I always have a good experience at Dr. Mathes' office. The staff & Dr. Mathes are always very friendly. Everyone knows who you are, which I love. Lynn is the best. πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 24, 2011
Great! Perfect visit in a timely manner!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 21, 2011
Thought it was 0900 and 1400 on Tuesday the 27th? There a change?
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 08, 2011
I always enjoy my visit to the dentist. They are very friendly and professional. All staff visit and are very Personable.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 25, 2011
What can I say when you visit my Dentist for a cleaning and check up? 1.A people friendly work force and doctor (yes) 2.Fast prompt appointments and reminders (yes) 3.A clean and nicely kept office (yes) 4.Mild scolding for not doing my home work (yes) 5.Advice for keeping my teeth longer (yes) 6.A paid receipt much higher than I paid 25 years ago. (yes) But now I get paid for staying home. 7. Would I come back (yes)
on Demandforce, Aug 22, 2011
I have used numerous dentists and I really enjoy the quality of work provided by Dr. Mathes and his staff. The high tech office allows them to keep great records and I have been pleased with everything from the teeth cleaning to the crown that they put on my tooth. The only complaint is that they do not accept insurance and that when they submit claims to insurance, the price they charge can be 2X or more than what other dentist would accept that are in network with the insurance company.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 13, 2011
As usual, my recent visit at Dr. Mathes went well. Dr. Mathes is professional and caring. Lynn is my hygienist and does an outstanding job. Thanks Lynn, you are the best! Dr. Mathes and staff deserve a 10 star rating.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 12, 2011
Staff is friendly, helpful, and knows your name; shows concern about your personal dental care; and provides follow-up at-home care suggestions.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 02, 2011
Thanks for your patience with me, Dr. Mathes. You are the best!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 28, 2011
Dr. Mathes has been my dentist since 1992. He is always thorough, careful, and competent. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Dr. Mathes expends the effort to make any dental work as painless as possible, frequently getting the patient's feedback during procedures. The staff is also caring & proficient. Along with all this, everyone in this office is friendly and has a sense of humor. This dentist and his entire staff are definitely worth the 5 star rating.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 27, 2011
As always things went great. I think Lynn is the best hygenist ever. In spite of all of my problems, everyone is always kind and helpful. Dr. Mathes' practice ROCKS.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 21, 2011
I had a great experience at the office, as is normal for there. The work was quick, thorough, and friendly. This is what I have come to expect from the staff at Dr. Mathis' office. I have yet to have a single complaint. The prices are fair, and in many cases outrageously cheap.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 15, 2011
Excellent service and very knowledgable approachable to ask questions of. I never feel rushed which is nice. Dr Mathes is great.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 11, 2011
Visit went well and all of my teeth are back to 100%. A big thanks to all the staff. Dave
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 09, 2011
Lynn is always on time and very diligent about preventitive care--she is funny too. Dr. Mathes runs a great operation and I have no concern recommending him to anyone ready to move to first class care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jul 08, 2011
Everyone at Bruce Mathes is very nice and caring. They took the time to explain everything they were going to do, and provide many options to help make my teeth healthy. It had been awhile since I had been to the dentist and they really put my mind at ease.
on Demandforce, Jul 07, 2011
It was nice to have the option of an early 7:00 am appointment. I was in and out in time to get to work by 8:00 am. The procedure was painless and I had a good day.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 23, 2011
Connie is wonderful and has been cleaning my teeth for years. The office girls are always friendly when I am in the office.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jun 20, 2011
In and out and to work on time. I appreciate seing the same dental hygenist each time.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 20, 2011
We are very pleased to have Dr. Mathis and his staff serve our dental needs!!!!
on Demandforce, May 14, 2011
Can you mail me a opy of my last payment , thanks
on Demandforce, May 11, 2011
Great service as usual....only complaint was that my mouth and tongue were still numb until 9:30pm!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 11, 2011
Everyone is always so friendly and caring.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 03, 2011
This visit couldn't have been any better. Liz is very profesional. Dr. Mathes was awesome! Shelly is so good at what she does.Thanks to, all of you!
on Demandforce, Apr 27, 2011
Excellent, professional work. Answers questions clearly and seems genuinely concerned about the patient and the quality of his work.
on Demandforce, Apr 21, 2011
My teeth cleaning went great and she did a wonderful job.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 19, 2011
I have been going to Dr. Mathes since I moved to Peoria in 2003. I have always found Dr. Mathes and his staff to provide exceptional dental care! I have referred them and will continue to do so.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 10, 2011
This visit as has every single one that I have had in this office was with the utmost concern from Dr. Mathes and his staff. I will always be indebted for the high level of professional care I have received from this office.Thank you fro the bottom of my heart
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 30, 2011
overall very nice, staff laid back, but still able to cut to the chase
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 30, 2011
From the minute you walk into Dr. Mathes' office you are greeted by a friendly staff that makes you feel welcome and at ease. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for a positive dental experience!
on Demandforce, Mar 22, 2011
I have alaways found the staff to be extremely helpful and answering any questions I might have.
on Demandforce, Mar 18, 2011
Truly a pleasure to have such a warm friendly staff and doctor for dental needs. Always feels like family. Thank you.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 16, 2011
It was nice to have another pain free visit.
on Demandforce, Mar 15, 2011
Each person in this detial office does a great job. They have a exclent person to follow and that is Dr. Mathes.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 14, 2011
It was a great experience.
on Demandforce, Jan 27, 2011
Dealing with an experienced and knowledgeable staff is always a pleasure. I have continued with this dentist and his staff for the past eighteen years - I am very comfortable with knowing that I am getting the best possible treatment, and I appreciate the way my options are carefully explained so that I can make an informed decision.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 23, 2011
Staff are always friendly and competent.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 18, 2011
I had a wonderful experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They use up to date technology and explain to you everything that's going to be done. Great Place!
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2011
This is a highly professional, high tech, yet warm and personal dental practice.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 05, 2011
The staff is very friendly and make going to the dentist the best experience that they can.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 20, 2010
I had a great experience and Dr. was very thorough and concerned for the profper treatment.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 09, 2010
Walking into the office, smiling faces always welcome you! They let you know when you will be seen and there is never a long wait.
on Demandforce, Dec 09, 2010
The staff was fantastic. They were very attentive and sensitive to how I was feeling during the exam. The dentist was extremely professional, took his time, and addressed all of my concerns. Not quite as scared to go back to the dentist!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Dec 07, 2010
Expert personnel and friendly service. Very thorough care and using the latest procedures. Reasonable pricing.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 05, 2010
As usual, the personel were kind, gentle and made me feel confortable during my visit.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Nov 04, 2010
friendly staff, convenient location, convenient parking, great dentist
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 29, 2010
Everyone on the staff is very nice and very professional, but at the same time very friendly.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 21, 2010
Very Satisfied. Everyone did a great job.
5 β˜… on Dex Knows, Oct 20, 2010
Caring, knowledgeable staff The Staff is very sensitive to my needs. They help me to understand what is needed and why. Friendly, approachable doctor. He takes the time to listen. Multiple payment options make the work affordable.
5 β˜… on Yellow Pages, Oct 20, 2010
Always a friendly, caring atmosphere. Highly knowledgeable staff. High tech dental office.
on Demandforce, Oct 20, 2010
They handled me with care
5 β˜… on Dex Knows, Oct 20, 2010
Great Dentist with an excellant Team that made me feel comfortable. I have known Dr. Mathes for several years, he is very courteous and professional and his office Team made me feel right at home. My teeth feel great and I know that Dr. Mathes practices with integrity, if he tells me I need a procedure I have 100% confidence that he has my best interest at heart. Thank you Dr. Mathes for being there when my teeth need you.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 19, 2010
I appreciate the friendly, caring atmosphere and the attention to detail both clinically and at the front office!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 08, 2010
The experienced professionals at the practice are consistenly caring and diligent.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Oct 06, 2010
Very happy with my visit!!
on Demandforce, Sep 23, 2010
wants to pull all 4 teeth, put in two implants and a denture or 6 implants and an apparatus. Between the two options, I chose the 2 implants and a denture. He wants you to make the denture and he pulls the teeth, puts in 2 implants, and then installs the denture. I wear what I have in the mean time. He wants you to do this before Nov 4. Dr. Cusack said he would call you. If it doesn't work, I have a year and a half to add more implants etc. My question to you is; do you agree, or should we look under the front caps and find out exactly if you think any of the remaining teeth are good candidates for anchors? Cusack says he'll work with you possibly adding implants to support a set up similar to what I have now but he would not recommend it as an option. Thanks for your time. Gary Bohlen
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 15, 2010
I would have difficulty jumping around with glee about seeing the dentist. Honestly, I'd rather take a beating. However, when you need it, professional dentists are hard to find. Dr. Mathes and his crew are great. I'm getting the help I need as I have many dental issues.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Sep 01, 2010
This dental office provides good quality dental care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 26, 2010
Walking into Dr. Mathes' office, one feels a sense of warmth. Very friendly staff & the Dentist is very thorough! Never have had to wait. Highly reccommend!
on Demandforce, Aug 23, 2010
Very good! I appreciate the comfort of the office and courtesy of all the staff.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 19, 2010
I would/have recommended Dr. Mathes to friends.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 17, 2010
The office is very efficient and personable. Dr. Mathes is a great guy.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 05, 2010
Friendly staff takes the stress out of going to the dentist. Very thorough and professional. High quality work.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Aug 02, 2010
Everyone was very kind, helpful and seemed to really care. Thanks!
on Demandforce, Jul 20, 2010
The crew at Dr. Mathis's is always friendly,professional and concerned with my dental habits. The office and rooms are always clean and inviting. I would recomend DR. Mathis to anyone.
on Demandforce, Jul 15, 2010
Good treatment and friendly people.
on Demandforce, Jun 22, 2010
Always professional and understanding!
on Demandforce, Jun 11, 2010
Everyone is wonderful, my family has been patients for many years and are completely satisfied.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 15, 2010
Friendly staff and prompt service. The latest in new technology and well trained personnel.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 13, 2010
a pleasant experience, friendly,courteousand helpful employees.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 12, 2010
Everyone in the office is very friendly πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 11, 2010
Everyone there is very nice and professional
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 09, 2010
Great visit,friendly knowledgeable staff
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 04, 2010
Extremely professional staff, Dr. Mathes from the outset showed personal interest in my concerns, have nothing to except the very best quality care was provided
5 β˜… on Demandforce, May 04, 2010
Good dentist. Nice staff. Very thorough and detailed.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 28, 2010
Upon arriving, the front staff was very professional, and they took the time to explain some of the cosmetic aspects of the business. The hygienist was very nice, as always, and did very good work. The dentist was very thorough in his exam, and was quick to answer questions. I have been going to this office for a few years now, and will not be changing anytime in the future.
on Demandforce, Apr 27, 2010
Dr. Mathes clearly explains what procedure is recommended and allows me to ask questions or give imput.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 23, 2010
The shot was so easy. I didn't feel anything. The wand machine & the Dr. make it so simple!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 16, 2010
Great job as always! Friendly,caring staff. Awesome Dr.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 12, 2010
Everyone always does a really good job!!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Apr 12, 2010
Professional and caring dentist and staff.
on Demandforce, Apr 01, 2010
Was in time crunch and the staff as well as Dr Mathes did everything to get uout on time! Can not thank you enough!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 23, 2010
My Zoom! Whitening was even better than I had hoped!!
on Demandforce, Mar 19, 2010
A group of friendly professional people.I would rather be here than at a Rock Concert.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Mar 12, 2010
I am very satisfied with Dr. Mathes' dental office. The staff is very congenial.They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I like all the latest dental equipment that the Dr. uses. Thank you !
on Demandforce, Feb 25, 2010
Appreciated quick response to my need by all of your staff
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 18, 2010
Everyone at Dr. Mathes' office is always friendly, courteous, accommodating and professional. Comfort of the patient is always uppermost in their care.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 16, 2010
They rate an A+ from the beginning to the end of my time spent in their office!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 04, 2010
High Professionalism by everyone at this office.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 04, 2010
As always, great service and care!
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Feb 03, 2010
Staff and service were excellent. Every question answered, every procedure explained. Never rushed.
on Demandforce, Jan 29, 2010
Dr. Mathes and his staff always do a very good job and make the visits as easy and comfortable as possible. I can tell that everyone at the office cares about me and my dental health.
on Demandforce, Jan 27, 2010
very satisfactory- professional and caring
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Everyone is pleasant, friendly and efficient. Exams are thorough.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
As always, they do a great job. I appreciate their help keeping my teeth in good shape.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Definitely 5 star in all ways.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
I have been very pleased with the service I receive from Dr. Mathes and I know that he is high respected by the oral specialists that he has referred me to. When there is an emergency situation, he is quick to respond with an appointment. I especially like seeing the asamy hygenist each time. She knows what to look for and always gives good advice.
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
I have no compaints other than a long wait to see Connie but my hours at work and you are not open on Friday afternoons. Therefore, our schedules will never match up.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
I am very pleased with the work i received
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Friendly attentive professional and always willing to discuss patient options. But most important thing this practice brings is an excellent dentist and capable assitants. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new dentist or consideraing a change in a practicioner to make an appointment and give them a try.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
My visit to Dr. Mathes's office is always a good experience. They are always so nice, knowledgable and compassionate. They make going to the dentist a pleasurable experience.
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Each time I have a appointment Connie is very pleasant and friendly. All of your staff is also.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
As always,excellent care with knowledgable, thoughtful advice.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
I am pleased with the service I have received so far. Appointments are always on time and personnel are very friendly.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Everyone is very friendly and wonderful in attitude and care given.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
It is always an good experience visiting your office. You keep my appointments on time with very little waiting. Your personel are always happy, smiling and helful. Everyone seems to know their job and treats you like family. Getting my teeth worked on has been pain-free and smooth. I am very happy with my dental work and all the people that work there. Monte Gibson
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Timely service, friendly staff, excellent quality for a fair price.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
You guys were the best...thank you.
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
My over all experience has always been very good. I am well cared for.
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
offer the newer technology as in xrays and teeth whitening
5 β˜… on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
Prompt attention and accurate assessment of our needs.
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
We get very good treatment at your office - appreciate your efforts in helping me prevent cavities. Seems a little expensive - but imagine it is the dental costs without insurance.
on Demandforce, Jan 15, 2010
ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH MY VISITS.
We Have Your Smile Covered!

Whatever you need, we have a solution that will be just right for you.

Learn more about our dental office:
We’re happy to serve the state of Illinois:
  • Bartonville, IL

  • Chillicothe, IL

  • Dunlap, IL